lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 Jan 2021 16:06:27 -0800
From:   Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>
To:     linux-m68k@...ts.linux-m68k.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-sh@...r.kernel.org, linux-arch@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Yoshinori Sato <ysato@...rs.sourceforge.jp>,
        Rich Felker <dalias@...c.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Dennis Zhou <dennis@...nel.org>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@...g-engineering.com>,
        David Sterba <dsterba@...e.com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Stefano Brivio <sbrivio@...hat.com>,
        "Ma, Jianpeng" <jianpeng.ma@...el.com>,
        Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@...ux.alibaba.com>,
        Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
        Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@...vas.dk>
Subject: [PATCH 3/6] tools: sync bitops macro definitions with the kernel

Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>
---
 tools/include/linux/bitmap.h | 11 -----------
 tools/include/linux/bitops.h | 11 +++++++++++
 2 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/include/linux/bitmap.h b/tools/include/linux/bitmap.h
index 477a1cae513f..266a9291dd1f 100644
--- a/tools/include/linux/bitmap.h
+++ b/tools/include/linux/bitmap.h
@@ -19,17 +19,6 @@ int __bitmap_equal(const unsigned long *bitmap1,
 		   const unsigned long *bitmap2, unsigned int bits);
 void bitmap_clear(unsigned long *map, unsigned int start, int len);
 
-#define BITMAP_FIRST_WORD_MASK(start) (~0UL << ((start) & (BITS_PER_LONG - 1)))
-
-#define BITMAP_LAST_WORD_MASK(nbits)					\
-(									\
-	((nbits) % BITS_PER_LONG) ?					\
-		(1UL<<((nbits) % BITS_PER_LONG))-1 : ~0UL		\
-)
-
-#define small_const_nbits(nbits) \
-	(__builtin_constant_p(nbits) && (nbits) <= BITS_PER_LONG)
-
 static inline void bitmap_zero(unsigned long *dst, int nbits)
 {
 	if (small_const_nbits(nbits))
diff --git a/tools/include/linux/bitops.h b/tools/include/linux/bitops.h
index 5fca38fe1ba8..1c70919cb216 100644
--- a/tools/include/linux/bitops.h
+++ b/tools/include/linux/bitops.h
@@ -14,6 +14,17 @@
 #include <linux/bits.h>
 #include <linux/compiler.h>
 
+#define BITMAP_FIRST_WORD_MASK(start) (~0UL << ((start) & (BITS_PER_LONG - 1)))
+#define BITMAP_LAST_WORD_MASK(nbits) (~0UL >> (-(nbits) & (BITS_PER_LONG - 1)))
+
+/*
+ * The static inlines below do not handle constant nbits==0 correctly,
+ * so make such users (should any ever turn up) call the out-of-line
+ * versions.
+ */
+#define small_const_nbits(nbits) \
+	(__builtin_constant_p(nbits) && (nbits) <= BITS_PER_LONG && (nbits) > 0)
+
 #define BITS_PER_TYPE(type)	(sizeof(type) * BITS_PER_BYTE)
 #define BITS_TO_LONGS(nr)	DIV_ROUND_UP(nr, BITS_PER_TYPE(long))
 #define BITS_TO_U64(nr)		DIV_ROUND_UP(nr, BITS_PER_TYPE(u64))
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists