lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 10 Feb 2021 08:23:41 +0000
From:   Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
To:     Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@...ia.fr>
Cc:     Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        kernel-janitors@...r.kernel.org, linux-omap@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Michal Simek <michal.simek@...inx.com>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@...aro.org>,
        Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@...il.com>,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        linux-fbdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] video: use getter/setter functions

On Tue, 09 Feb 2021, Julia Lawall wrote:

> Use getter and setter functions, for platform_device structures and a
> spi_device structure.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@...ia.fr>
> 
> ---
>  drivers/video/backlight/qcom-wled.c                                  |    2 +-

This patch is fine.

Could you please split it out and submit it separately though please.

>  drivers/video/fbdev/amifb.c                                          |    4 ++--
>  drivers/video/fbdev/da8xx-fb.c                                       |    4 ++--
>  drivers/video/fbdev/imxfb.c                                          |    2 +-
>  drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/omapfb/displays/panel-lgphilips-lb035q02.c |    6 +++---
>  drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/omapfb/dss/dpi.c                           |    4 ++--
>  drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/omapfb/dss/dsi.c                           |    4 ++--
>  drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/omapfb/dss/hdmi4.c                         |    2 +-
>  drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/omapfb/dss/hdmi5.c                         |    2 +-
>  drivers/video/fbdev/xilinxfb.c                                       |    2 +-
>  10 files changed, 16 insertions(+), 16 deletions(-)

...]

> diff --git a/drivers/video/backlight/qcom-wled.c b/drivers/video/backlight/qcom-wled.c
> index 3bc7800eb0a9..091f07e7c145 100644
> --- a/drivers/video/backlight/qcom-wled.c
> +++ b/drivers/video/backlight/qcom-wled.c
> @@ -1692,7 +1692,7 @@ static int wled_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
>  
>  static int wled_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
>  {
> -	struct wled *wled = dev_get_drvdata(&pdev->dev);
> +	struct wled *wled = platform_get_drvdata(pdev);
>  
>  	mutex_destroy(&wled->lock);
>  	cancel_delayed_work_sync(&wled->ovp_work);

For my own reference (apply this as-is to your sign-off block):

  Acked-for-Backlight-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>

-- 
Lee Jones [李琼斯]
Senior Technical Lead - Developer Services
Linaro.org │ Open source software for Arm SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists