lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 13 Feb 2021 13:17:30 +0100
From:   Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
To:     Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@...rohmeurope.com>
Cc:     mazziesaccount@...il.com, "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@...sung.com>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Jean Delvare <jdelvare@...e.com>,
        Mark Gross <mgross@...ux.intel.com>,
        Sebastian Reichel <sre@...nel.org>,
        Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>,
        Saravana Kannan <saravanak@...gle.com>,
        Joerg Roedel <jroedel@...e.de>,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-pm@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH 5/7] power: supply: Clean-up few drivers by using
 managed work init

On Sat, Feb 13, 2021 at 02:12:41PM +0200, Matti Vaittinen wrote:
> Few drivers implement remove call-back only for ensuring a delayed
> work gets cancelled prior driver removal. Clean-up these by switching
> to use devm_delayed_work_autocancel() instead.
> 
> This change is compile-tested only. All testing is appreciated.

These will all break as I mentioned before...

Powered by blists - more mailing lists