lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 13 Feb 2021 14:11:11 +0000
From:   Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@...me>
To:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
Cc:     Jonathan Lemon <jonathan.lemon@...il.com>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
        Willem de Bruijn <willemb@...gle.com>,
        Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@...me>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        Kevin Hao <haokexin@...il.com>,
        Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@...filter.org>,
        Jakub Sitnicki <jakub@...udflare.com>,
        Marco Elver <elver@...gle.com>,
        Dexuan Cui <decui@...rosoft.com>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@...hat.com>,
        Alexander Duyck <alexanderduyck@...com>,
        Alexander Duyck <alexander.duyck@...il.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        Taehee Yoo <ap420073@...il.com>, Wei Wang <weiwan@...gle.com>,
        Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@...il.com>,
        Björn Töpel <bjorn@...nel.org>,
        Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@...wei.com>,
        Guillaume Nault <gnault@...hat.com>,
        Florian Westphal <fw@...len.de>,
        Edward Cree <ecree.xilinx@...il.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v6 net-next 02/11] skbuff: simplify kmalloc_reserve()

Eversince the introduction of __kmalloc_reserve(), "ip" argument
hasn't been used. _RET_IP_ is embedded inside
kmalloc_node_track_caller().
Remove the redundant macro and rename the function after it.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@...me>
---
 net/core/skbuff.c | 7 ++-----
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/core/skbuff.c b/net/core/skbuff.c
index a0f846872d19..70289f22a6f4 100644
--- a/net/core/skbuff.c
+++ b/net/core/skbuff.c
@@ -273,11 +273,8 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(__netdev_alloc_frag_align);
  * may be used. Otherwise, the packet data may be discarded until enough
  * memory is free
  */
-#define kmalloc_reserve(size, gfp, node, pfmemalloc) \
-	 __kmalloc_reserve(size, gfp, node, _RET_IP_, pfmemalloc)
-
-static void *__kmalloc_reserve(size_t size, gfp_t flags, int node,
-			       unsigned long ip, bool *pfmemalloc)
+static void *kmalloc_reserve(size_t size, gfp_t flags, int node,
+			     bool *pfmemalloc)
 {
 	void *obj;
 	bool ret_pfmemalloc = false;
-- 
2.30.1


Powered by blists - more mailing lists