lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 22 Jul 2021 22:50:08 +0300
From:   Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>
To:     "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@...el.com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Heiko Stuebner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        Elaine Zhang <zhangqing@...k-chips.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, linux-imx@....com,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org
Cc:     "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>, Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@....com>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v3 2/4] clk: fractional-divider: Hide clk_fractional_divider_ops from wide audience

The providers are all located in drivers/clk/ and hence no need
to export the clock operations to wider audience. Hide them by
moving to drivers/clk/clk-fractional-divider.h.

While at it, unexport since no module uses it.

Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>
---
v3: new patch
 drivers/clk/clk-fractional-divider.c | 1 -
 drivers/clk/clk-fractional-divider.h | 2 ++
 drivers/clk/imx/clk-composite-7ulp.c | 1 +
 include/linux/clk-provider.h         | 1 -
 4 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/clk-fractional-divider.c b/drivers/clk/clk-fractional-divider.c
index 535d299af646..53943f45b1ca 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/clk-fractional-divider.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/clk-fractional-divider.c
@@ -153,7 +153,6 @@ const struct clk_ops clk_fractional_divider_ops = {
 	.round_rate = clk_fd_round_rate,
 	.set_rate = clk_fd_set_rate,
 };
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(clk_fractional_divider_ops);
 
 struct clk_hw *clk_hw_register_fractional_divider(struct device *dev,
 		const char *name, const char *parent_name, unsigned long flags,
diff --git a/drivers/clk/clk-fractional-divider.h b/drivers/clk/clk-fractional-divider.h
index 4fa359a12ef4..aaaef90b2777 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/clk-fractional-divider.h
+++ b/drivers/clk/clk-fractional-divider.h
@@ -2,6 +2,8 @@
 
 struct clk_hw;
 
+extern const struct clk_ops clk_fractional_divider_ops;
+
 void clk_fractional_divider_general_approximation(struct clk_hw *hw,
 						  unsigned long rate,
 						  unsigned long *parent_rate,
diff --git a/drivers/clk/imx/clk-composite-7ulp.c b/drivers/clk/imx/clk-composite-7ulp.c
index 7c4f31b31eb0..d85ba78abbb1 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/imx/clk-composite-7ulp.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/imx/clk-composite-7ulp.c
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@
 #include <linux/err.h>
 #include <linux/slab.h>
 
+#include "../clk-fractional-divider.h"
 #include "clk.h"
 
 #define PCG_PCS_SHIFT	24
diff --git a/include/linux/clk-provider.h b/include/linux/clk-provider.h
index d83b829305c0..acb8e10d2898 100644
--- a/include/linux/clk-provider.h
+++ b/include/linux/clk-provider.h
@@ -1023,7 +1023,6 @@ struct clk_fractional_divider {
 #define CLK_FRAC_DIVIDER_ZERO_BASED		BIT(0)
 #define CLK_FRAC_DIVIDER_BIG_ENDIAN		BIT(1)
 
-extern const struct clk_ops clk_fractional_divider_ops;
 struct clk *clk_register_fractional_divider(struct device *dev,
 		const char *name, const char *parent_name, unsigned long flags,
 		void __iomem *reg, u8 mshift, u8 mwidth, u8 nshift, u8 nwidth,
-- 
2.30.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists