lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 22 Jul 2021 13:51:55 -0700
From:   Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@...el.com>
To:     x86@...nel.org, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, linux-mm@...ck.org,
        linux-arch@...r.kernel.org, linux-api@...r.kernel.org,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
        Balbir Singh <bsingharora@...il.com>,
        Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@...il.com>,
        Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Eugene Syromiatnikov <esyr@...hat.com>,
        Florian Weimer <fweimer@...hat.com>,
        "H.J. Lu" <hjl.tools@...il.com>, Jann Horn <jannh@...gle.com>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@...cle.com>,
        Nadav Amit <nadav.amit@...il.com>,
        Oleg Nesterov <oleg@...hat.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        "Ravi V. Shankar" <ravi.v.shankar@...el.com>,
        Vedvyas Shanbhogue <vedvyas.shanbhogue@...el.com>,
        Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@....com>,
        Weijiang Yang <weijiang.yang@...el.com>,
        Pengfei Xu <pengfei.xu@...el.com>,
        Haitao Huang <haitao.huang@...el.com>,
        Rick P Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@...el.com>
Cc:     Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@...el.com>,
        "Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@...ux.intel.com>
Subject: [PATCH v28 08/32] x86/mm: Move pmd_write(), pud_write() up in the file

To prepare the introduction of _PAGE_COW, move pmd_write() and
pud_write() up in the file, so that they can be used by other
helpers below.

Signed-off-by: Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@...el.com>
Reviewed-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@...ux.intel.com>
---
 arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h | 24 ++++++++++++------------
 1 file changed, 12 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 448cd01eb3ec..0ddeda0bc0c0 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -156,6 +156,18 @@ static inline int pte_write(pte_t pte)
 	return pte_flags(pte) & _PAGE_RW;
 }
 
+#define pmd_write pmd_write
+static inline int pmd_write(pmd_t pmd)
+{
+	return pmd_flags(pmd) & _PAGE_RW;
+}
+
+#define pud_write pud_write
+static inline int pud_write(pud_t pud)
+{
+	return pud_flags(pud) & _PAGE_RW;
+}
+
 static inline int pte_huge(pte_t pte)
 {
 	return pte_flags(pte) & _PAGE_PSE;
@@ -1099,12 +1111,6 @@ extern int pmdp_clear_flush_young(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
 				  unsigned long address, pmd_t *pmdp);
 
 
-#define pmd_write pmd_write
-static inline int pmd_write(pmd_t pmd)
-{
-	return pmd_flags(pmd) & _PAGE_RW;
-}
-
 #define __HAVE_ARCH_PMDP_HUGE_GET_AND_CLEAR
 static inline pmd_t pmdp_huge_get_and_clear(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long addr,
 				       pmd_t *pmdp)
@@ -1126,12 +1132,6 @@ static inline void pmdp_set_wrprotect(struct mm_struct *mm,
 	clear_bit(_PAGE_BIT_RW, (unsigned long *)pmdp);
 }
 
-#define pud_write pud_write
-static inline int pud_write(pud_t pud)
-{
-	return pud_flags(pud) & _PAGE_RW;
-}
-
 #ifndef pmdp_establish
 #define pmdp_establish pmdp_establish
 static inline pmd_t pmdp_establish(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
-- 
2.21.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists