lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 22 Jul 2021 16:08:59 +0800
From:   Wenpeng Liang <liangwenpeng@...wei.com>
To:     Leon Romanovsky <leon@...nel.org>,
        Doug Ledford <dledford@...hat.com>,
        Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@...dia.com>
CC:     Leon Romanovsky <leonro@...dia.com>,
        Adit Ranadive <aditr@...are.com>,
        Ariel Elior <aelior@...vell.com>,
        Bernard Metzler <bmt@...ich.ibm.com>,
        Christian Benvenuti <benve@...co.com>,
        Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@...nelisnetworks.com>,
        Gal Pressman <galpress@...zon.com>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org>,
        Michal Kalderon <mkalderon@...vell.com>,
        "Mike Marciniszyn" <mike.marciniszyn@...nelisnetworks.com>,
        Mustafa Ismail <mustafa.ismail@...el.com>,
        Naresh Kumar PBS <nareshkumar.pbs@...adcom.com>,
        Nelson Escobar <neescoba@...co.com>,
        Potnuri Bharat Teja <bharat@...lsio.com>,
        Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@...adcom.com>,
        "Shiraz Saleem" <shiraz.saleem@...el.com>,
        Steve Wise <larrystevenwise@...il.com>,
        VMware PV-Drivers <pv-drivers@...are.com>,
        Weihang Li <liweihang@...wei.com>,
        Yishai Hadas <yishaih@...dia.com>,
        Zhu Yanjun <zyjzyj2000@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH rdma-next 8/9] RDMA: Globally allocate and release QP
 memory



On 2021/7/18 20:00, Leon Romanovsky wrote:
> +	qp = rdma_zalloc_drv_obj_numa(dev, ib_qp);
> +	if (!qp)
> +		return ERR_PTR(-ENOMEM);
>  
>  	qp->device = dev;
>  	qp->pd = pd;
> @@ -337,14 +338,11 @@ _ib_create_qp(struct ib_device *dev, struct ib_pd *pd,
>  
>  	qp->qp_type = attr->qp_type;
>  	qp->rwq_ind_tbl = attr->rwq_ind_tbl;
> -	qp->send_cq = attr->send_cq;
> -	qp->recv_cq = attr->recv_cq;
>  	qp->srq = attr->srq;
>  	qp->rwq_ind_tbl = attr->rwq_ind_tbl;

Hi, Leon, "qp->rwq_ind_tbl = attr->rwq_ind_tbl;" seems to be duplicate,
would you consider deleting one of them in this patchset?

Powered by blists - more mailing lists