lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 14 Sep 2021 13:23:47 +0200
From:   Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>
To:     "A, Rashmi" <rashmi.a@...el.com>
Cc:     Michal Simek <michal.simek@...inx.com>,
        linux-mmc <linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Kishon <kishon@...com>, Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        linux-phy@...ts.infradead.org, Mark Gross <mgross@...ux.intel.com>,
        kris.pan@...ux.intel.com, "Zhou, Furong" <furong.zhou@...el.com>,
        "Sangannavar, Mallikarjunappa" 
        <mallikarjunappa.sangannavar@...el.com>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        "Vaidya, Mahesh R" <mahesh.r.vaidya@...el.com>,
        "Srikandan, Nandhini" <nandhini.srikandan@...el.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/4] Add support of eMMC PHY for Intel Thunder Bay

On Sun, 29 Aug 2021 at 20:24, <rashmi.a@...el.com> wrote:
>
> From: Rashmi A <rashmi.a@...el.com>
>
> This patch set enables the support for eMMC PHY on the Intel Thunder
> Bay SoC. eMMC PHY is based on arasan phy.
>
> Patch 1 Adds arasan sdhci support for eMMC in Intel Thunder Bay.
> Patch 2 Adds arasan sdhci dt bindings.
> Patch 3 Holds the device tree binding documentation for eMMC PHY
>         and listings of new files in MAINTAINERS file.
> Patch 4 Holds the eMMC PHY driver.
>
>
> Rashmi A (4):
>   mmc: sdhci-of-arasan: Add intel Thunder Bay SOC support to the arasan
>     eMMC driver
>   dt-bindings: mmc: Add bindings for Intel Thunder Bay SoC
>   dt-bindings: phy: intel: Add Thunder Bay eMMC PHY bindings
>   phy: intel: Add Thunder Bay eMMC PHY support
>
>  .../devicetree/bindings/mmc/arasan,sdhci.yaml |  25 +
>  .../phy/intel,phy-thunderbay-emmc.yaml        |  46 ++
>  MAINTAINERS                                   |   7 +
>  drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-arasan.c            |  29 +-
>  drivers/phy/intel/Kconfig                     |  10 +
>  drivers/phy/intel/Makefile                    |   1 +
>  drivers/phy/intel/phy-intel-thunderbay-emmc.c | 512 ++++++++++++++++++
>  7 files changed, 629 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/phy/intel,phy-thunderbay-emmc.yaml
>  create mode 100644 drivers/phy/intel/phy-intel-thunderbay-emmc.c
>

Applied patch1 and patch2 for next, thus leaving the phy changes in
patch3 and patch 4 for Kishon/Vinod to pick up.

Thanks and kind regards
Uffe

Powered by blists - more mailing lists