lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 5 Oct 2021 14:16:11 -0700
From:   Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>
To:     Kuppuswamy Sathyanarayanan 
        <sathyanarayanan.kuppuswamy@...ux.intel.com>
Cc:     Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        x86@...nel.org, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
        David Hildenbrand <david@...hat.com>,
        Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@...hat.com>,
        Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>, Deep Shah <sdeep@...are.com>,
        VMware Inc <pv-drivers@...are.com>,
        Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@...hat.com>,
        Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@...cent.com>,
        Jim Mattson <jmattson@...gle.com>,
        Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>, Peter H Anvin <hpa@...or.com>,
        Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...el.com>,
        Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>,
        Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kirill Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@...ux.intel.com>,
        Sean Christopherson <seanjc@...gle.com>,
        Kuppuswamy Sathyanarayanan <knsathya@...nel.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v8 04/11] x86/tdx: Add Intel ARCH support to
 cc_platform_has()

On Mon, Oct 04, 2021 at 07:51:58PM -0700, Kuppuswamy Sathyanarayanan wrote:
> +#if defined(CONFIG_CPU_SUP_INTEL) && defined(CONFIG_ARCH_HAS_CC_PLATFORM)
> +bool intel_cc_platform_has(enum cc_attr attr);
> +#else
> +static inline bool intel_cc_platform_has(enum cc_attr attr) { return false; }
> +#endif
> +

I assume this needs a rebase on -tip since cc_platform.c already has an
empty version of this function (and it's static so it doesn't need to be
declared in a header).

>  #endif	/* __ASSEMBLY__ */
>  
>  #endif	/* __X86_MEM_ENCRYPT_H__ */
> diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/Makefile b/arch/x86/kernel/Makefile
> index 159fccfece65..8e5b49be65bd 100644
> --- a/arch/x86/kernel/Makefile
> +++ b/arch/x86/kernel/Makefile
> @@ -28,6 +28,7 @@ KASAN_SANITIZE_dumpstack.o				:= n
>  KASAN_SANITIZE_dumpstack_$(BITS).o			:= n
>  KASAN_SANITIZE_stacktrace.o				:= n
>  KASAN_SANITIZE_paravirt.o				:= n
> +KASAN_SANITIZE_cc_platform.o				:= n
>  KASAN_SANITIZE_sev.o					:= n
>  KASAN_SANITIZE_tdx.o					:= n

This change is already in -tip as well.

> +	/**
> +	 * @CC_ATTR_GUEST_TDX: Trusted Domain Extension Support
> +	 *
> +	 * The platform/OS is running as a TDX guest/virtual machine.
> +	 *
> +	 * Examples include Intel TDX.
> +	 */
> +	CC_ATTR_GUEST_TDX,

Examples of TDX include TDX? :-)

-- 
Josh

Powered by blists - more mailing lists