lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon,  4 Oct 2021 22:40:45 -0700
From:   Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>
To:     Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>
Cc:     Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-mm@...ck.org,
        linux-arch@...r.kernel.org, linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org, linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org,
        kvm@...r.kernel.org,
        "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@...senPartnership.com>,
        Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@...me>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Alexey Klimov <aklimov@...hat.com>,
        Andrea Merello <andrea.merello@...il.com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...hat.com>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Ben Gardon <bgardon@...gle.com>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Brian Cain <bcain@...eaurora.org>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Christoph Lameter <cl@...ux.com>,
        Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@...hat.com>,
        David Hildenbrand <david@...hat.com>,
        Dennis Zhou <dennis@...nel.org>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Heiko Carstens <hca@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@...nel.org>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>, Jonas Bonn <jonas@...thpole.se>,
        Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
        Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
        Peter Xu <peterx@...hat.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>,
        Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
        Rich Felker <dalias@...c.org>,
        Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@...dozajonas.com>,
        Sean Christopherson <seanjc@...gle.com>,
        Sergey Senozhatsky <senozhatsky@...omium.org>,
        Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>,
        Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@...nalahti.fi>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@...ha.franken.de>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>,
        Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@...g-engineering.com>,
        Yoshinori Sato <ysato@...rs.sourceforge.jp>
Subject: [PATCH 02/16] bitops: move find_bit_*_le functions from le.h to find.h

It's convenient to have all find_bit declarations in one place.

Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>
Tested-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@...g-engineering.com>
---
 include/asm-generic/bitops/find.h | 69 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 include/asm-generic/bitops/le.h   | 64 ----------------------------
 2 files changed, 69 insertions(+), 64 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/asm-generic/bitops/find.h b/include/asm-generic/bitops/find.h
index 835f959a25f2..91b1b23f2b0c 100644
--- a/include/asm-generic/bitops/find.h
+++ b/include/asm-generic/bitops/find.h
@@ -190,4 +190,73 @@ extern unsigned long find_next_clump8(unsigned long *clump,
 #define find_first_clump8(clump, bits, size) \
 	find_next_clump8((clump), (bits), (size), 0)
 
+#if defined(__LITTLE_ENDIAN)
+
+static inline unsigned long find_next_zero_bit_le(const void *addr,
+		unsigned long size, unsigned long offset)
+{
+	return find_next_zero_bit(addr, size, offset);
+}
+
+static inline unsigned long find_next_bit_le(const void *addr,
+		unsigned long size, unsigned long offset)
+{
+	return find_next_bit(addr, size, offset);
+}
+
+static inline unsigned long find_first_zero_bit_le(const void *addr,
+		unsigned long size)
+{
+	return find_first_zero_bit(addr, size);
+}
+
+#elif defined(__BIG_ENDIAN)
+
+#ifndef find_next_zero_bit_le
+static inline
+unsigned long find_next_zero_bit_le(const void *addr, unsigned
+		long size, unsigned long offset)
+{
+	if (small_const_nbits(size)) {
+		unsigned long val = *(const unsigned long *)addr;
+
+		if (unlikely(offset >= size))
+			return size;
+
+		val = swab(val) | ~GENMASK(size - 1, offset);
+		return val == ~0UL ? size : ffz(val);
+	}
+
+	return _find_next_bit(addr, NULL, size, offset, ~0UL, 1);
+}
+#endif
+
+#ifndef find_next_bit_le
+static inline
+unsigned long find_next_bit_le(const void *addr, unsigned
+		long size, unsigned long offset)
+{
+	if (small_const_nbits(size)) {
+		unsigned long val = *(const unsigned long *)addr;
+
+		if (unlikely(offset >= size))
+			return size;
+
+		val = swab(val) & GENMASK(size - 1, offset);
+		return val ? __ffs(val) : size;
+	}
+
+	return _find_next_bit(addr, NULL, size, offset, 0UL, 1);
+}
+#endif
+
+#ifndef find_first_zero_bit_le
+#define find_first_zero_bit_le(addr, size) \
+	find_next_zero_bit_le((addr), (size), 0)
+#endif
+
+#else
+#error "Please fix <asm/byteorder.h>"
+#endif
+
 #endif /*_ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_FIND_H_ */
diff --git a/include/asm-generic/bitops/le.h b/include/asm-generic/bitops/le.h
index 5a28629cbf4d..d51beff60375 100644
--- a/include/asm-generic/bitops/le.h
+++ b/include/asm-generic/bitops/le.h
@@ -2,83 +2,19 @@
 #ifndef _ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_LE_H_
 #define _ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_LE_H_
 
-#include <asm-generic/bitops/find.h>
 #include <asm/types.h>
 #include <asm/byteorder.h>
-#include <linux/swab.h>
 
 #if defined(__LITTLE_ENDIAN)
 
 #define BITOP_LE_SWIZZLE	0
 
-static inline unsigned long find_next_zero_bit_le(const void *addr,
-		unsigned long size, unsigned long offset)
-{
-	return find_next_zero_bit(addr, size, offset);
-}
-
-static inline unsigned long find_next_bit_le(const void *addr,
-		unsigned long size, unsigned long offset)
-{
-	return find_next_bit(addr, size, offset);
-}
-
-static inline unsigned long find_first_zero_bit_le(const void *addr,
-		unsigned long size)
-{
-	return find_first_zero_bit(addr, size);
-}
-
 #elif defined(__BIG_ENDIAN)
 
 #define BITOP_LE_SWIZZLE	((BITS_PER_LONG-1) & ~0x7)
 
-#ifndef find_next_zero_bit_le
-static inline
-unsigned long find_next_zero_bit_le(const void *addr, unsigned
-		long size, unsigned long offset)
-{
-	if (small_const_nbits(size)) {
-		unsigned long val = *(const unsigned long *)addr;
-
-		if (unlikely(offset >= size))
-			return size;
-
-		val = swab(val) | ~GENMASK(size - 1, offset);
-		return val == ~0UL ? size : ffz(val);
-	}
-
-	return _find_next_bit(addr, NULL, size, offset, ~0UL, 1);
-}
-#endif
-
-#ifndef find_next_bit_le
-static inline
-unsigned long find_next_bit_le(const void *addr, unsigned
-		long size, unsigned long offset)
-{
-	if (small_const_nbits(size)) {
-		unsigned long val = *(const unsigned long *)addr;
-
-		if (unlikely(offset >= size))
-			return size;
-
-		val = swab(val) & GENMASK(size - 1, offset);
-		return val ? __ffs(val) : size;
-	}
-
-	return _find_next_bit(addr, NULL, size, offset, 0UL, 1);
-}
 #endif
 
-#ifndef find_first_zero_bit_le
-#define find_first_zero_bit_le(addr, size) \
-	find_next_zero_bit_le((addr), (size), 0)
-#endif
-
-#else
-#error "Please fix <asm/byteorder.h>"
-#endif
 
 static inline int test_bit_le(int nr, const void *addr)
 {
-- 
2.30.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists