lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon,  4 Oct 2021 22:40:55 -0700
From:   Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>
To:     Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>
Cc:     Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-mm@...ck.org,
        linux-arch@...r.kernel.org, linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org, linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org,
        kvm@...r.kernel.org,
        "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@...senPartnership.com>,
        Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@...me>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Alexey Klimov <aklimov@...hat.com>,
        Andrea Merello <andrea.merello@...il.com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...hat.com>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Ben Gardon <bgardon@...gle.com>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Brian Cain <bcain@...eaurora.org>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Christoph Lameter <cl@...ux.com>,
        Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@...hat.com>,
        David Hildenbrand <david@...hat.com>,
        Dennis Zhou <dennis@...nel.org>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Heiko Carstens <hca@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@...nel.org>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>, Jonas Bonn <jonas@...thpole.se>,
        Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
        Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
        Peter Xu <peterx@...hat.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>,
        Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
        Rich Felker <dalias@...c.org>,
        Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@...dozajonas.com>,
        Sean Christopherson <seanjc@...gle.com>,
        Sergey Senozhatsky <senozhatsky@...omium.org>,
        Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>,
        Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@...nalahti.fi>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@...ha.franken.de>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>,
        Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@...g-engineering.com>,
        Yoshinori Sato <ysato@...rs.sourceforge.jp>
Subject: [PATCH 12/16] Replace for_each_*_bit_from() with for_each_*_bit() where appropriate

A couple of kernel functions call for_each_*_bit_from() with start
bit equal to 0. Replace them with for_each_*_bit().

No functional changes, but might improve on readability.

Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>
Tested-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@...g-engineering.com>
---
 arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c         | 4 ++--
 drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_gpu.c | 4 ++--
 drivers/hwmon/ltc2992.c               | 3 +--
 3 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c
index c132daabe615..3e6f6b448f6a 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c
@@ -760,9 +760,9 @@ void __init lapic_update_legacy_vectors(void)
 
 void __init lapic_assign_system_vectors(void)
 {
-	unsigned int i, vector = 0;
+	unsigned int i, vector;
 
-	for_each_set_bit_from(vector, system_vectors, NR_VECTORS)
+	for_each_set_bit(vector, system_vectors, NR_VECTORS)
 		irq_matrix_assign_system(vector_matrix, vector, false);
 
 	if (nr_legacy_irqs() > 1)
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_gpu.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_gpu.c
index cc5b07f86346..789acae37f55 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_gpu.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_gpu.c
@@ -1047,7 +1047,7 @@ int etnaviv_gpu_debugfs(struct etnaviv_gpu *gpu, struct seq_file *m)
 
 void etnaviv_gpu_recover_hang(struct etnaviv_gpu *gpu)
 {
-	unsigned int i = 0;
+	unsigned int i;
 
 	dev_err(gpu->dev, "recover hung GPU!\n");
 
@@ -1060,7 +1060,7 @@ void etnaviv_gpu_recover_hang(struct etnaviv_gpu *gpu)
 
 	/* complete all events, the GPU won't do it after the reset */
 	spin_lock(&gpu->event_spinlock);
-	for_each_set_bit_from(i, gpu->event_bitmap, ETNA_NR_EVENTS)
+	for_each_set_bit(i, gpu->event_bitmap, ETNA_NR_EVENTS)
 		complete(&gpu->event_free);
 	bitmap_zero(gpu->event_bitmap, ETNA_NR_EVENTS);
 	spin_unlock(&gpu->event_spinlock);
diff --git a/drivers/hwmon/ltc2992.c b/drivers/hwmon/ltc2992.c
index 2a4bed0ab226..7352d2b3c756 100644
--- a/drivers/hwmon/ltc2992.c
+++ b/drivers/hwmon/ltc2992.c
@@ -248,8 +248,7 @@ static int ltc2992_gpio_get_multiple(struct gpio_chip *chip, unsigned long *mask
 
 	gpio_status = reg;
 
-	gpio_nr = 0;
-	for_each_set_bit_from(gpio_nr, mask, LTC2992_GPIO_NR) {
+	for_each_set_bit(gpio_nr, mask, LTC2992_GPIO_NR) {
 		if (test_bit(LTC2992_GPIO_BIT(gpio_nr), &gpio_status))
 			set_bit(gpio_nr, bits);
 	}
-- 
2.30.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists