lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 5 Oct 2021 17:02:13 +1100
From:   Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>
To:     Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>
Cc:     Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-mm@...ck.org,
        linux-arch@...r.kernel.org, linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org, linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org,
        kvm@...r.kernel.org,
        "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@...senPartnership.com>,
        Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@...me>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Alexey Klimov <aklimov@...hat.com>,
        Andrea Merello <andrea.merello@...il.com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...hat.com>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Ben Gardon <bgardon@...gle.com>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Brian Cain <bcain@...eaurora.org>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Christoph Lameter <cl@...ux.com>,
        Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@...hat.com>,
        David Hildenbrand <david@...hat.com>,
        Dennis Zhou <dennis@...nel.org>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Heiko Carstens <hca@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@...nel.org>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>, Jonas Bonn <jonas@...thpole.se>,
        Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
        Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
        Peter Xu <peterx@...hat.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>,
        Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
        Rich Felker <dalias@...c.org>,
        Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@...dozajonas.com>,
        Sean Christopherson <seanjc@...gle.com>,
        Sergey Senozhatsky <senozhatsky@...omium.org>,
        Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>,
        Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@...nalahti.fi>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@...ha.franken.de>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>,
        Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@...g-engineering.com>,
        Yoshinori Sato <ysato@...rs.sourceforge.jp>
Subject: Re: [PATCH RESEND 3 00/16] Bitmap patches for 5.15

Hi Yury,

On Mon,  4 Oct 2021 22:40:43 -0700 Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com> wrote:
>
> Please pull this bitmap series. The git tree is here:
>         https://github.com/norov/linux/tree/bitmap-master-5.15

Actually branch bitmap-master-5.15 of https://github.com/norov/linux.git

I would prefer a more generic branch name (unless this is a short term
tree - since I will fetch it every day until you tell me to stop)

Added to linux-next from today.

Thanks for adding your subsystem tree as a participant of linux-next.  As
you may know, this is not a judgement of your code.  The purpose of
linux-next is for integration testing and to lower the impact of
conflicts between subsystems in the next merge window. 

You will need to ensure that the patches/commits in your tree/series have
been:
     * submitted under GPL v2 (or later) and include the Contributor's
        Signed-off-by,
     * posted to the relevant mailing list,
     * reviewed by you (or another maintainer of your subsystem tree),
     * successfully unit tested, and 
     * destined for the current or next Linux merge window.

Basically, this should be just what you would send to Linus (or ask him
to fetch).  It is allowed to be rebased if you deem it necessary.

-- 
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell 
sfr@...b.auug.org.au

Content of type "application/pgp-signature" skipped

Powered by blists - more mailing lists