lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue,  5 Oct 2021 09:54:40 +0200
From:   Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@...il.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@...hiba.co.jp>,
        Yu Chen <chenyu56@...wei.com>,
        Anitha Chrisanthus <anitha.chrisanthus@...el.com>,
        Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@...wei.com>,
        Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        Naga Sureshkumar Relli <nagasure@...inx.com>,
        Hans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@...glemail.com>,
        Deepak Saxena <dsaxena@...xity.net>,
        Mirela Rabulea <mirela.rabulea@....com>,
        Nishanth Menon <nm@...com>, Tero Kristo <kristo@...nel.org>,
        Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@...nel.org>,
        Shubhrajyoti Datta <shubhrajyoti.datta@...inx.com>,
        Wilken Gottwalt <wilken.gottwalt@...teo.net>,
        Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@...com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@...gle.com>,
        Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@....com>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime@...no.tech>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
        kernel-janitors@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@...il.com>
Subject: [PATCH v4 00/11] Rectify file references for dt-bindings in MAINTAINERS

Hi Rob,

here is a patch series that cleans up some file references for dt-bindings
in MAINTAINERS. It applies cleanly on next-20211001.

This is a v4 of the still relevant patches from the first submission
of the patch series (see Links) send out 2021-03-15 and resent on 2021-04-19
and on 2021-07-26.

It now further includes more clean-up, see patches 9 to 11.

Could you pick this series for your devicetree bindings tree?

No functional change, just cleaning up MAINTAINERS.

If I do not get a response on if this patch series can travel through
your dt-bindings tree to Linus, I will send the next attempt to Andrew Morton
as set of trivial clean-up patches for him to pick.

Lukas

Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20210315160451.7469-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com/
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20210419092609.3692-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com/
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20210614112349.26108-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com/
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/all/20210726142943.27008-1-lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com/

Adjustment from original to resend version:
  - drop subsumed patches

Adjustment to resend version:
  - add Fixes-tags as requested by Nobuhiro Iwamatsu

Adjustment from v2 to v3:
  - add more clean-up for file references on dt-bindings

Adjustment from v3 to v4:
  - add more recent clean-up for file references on dt-bindings (patches
    9 to 11)

  - add tags from previous versions:

  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for ARM/TOSHIBA VISCONTI ARCHITECTURE

    Acked-by: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@...hiba.co.jp>
      collected from https://lore.kernel.org/all/OSBPR01MB298322B4D87B2BA2F24515AD926C9@OSBPR01MB2983.jpnprd01.prod.outlook.com/
      collected from https://lore.kernel.org/all/20210419232800.cbcyjlyrqywkrqdt@toshiba.co.jp/
    
    Reviewed-by: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@...hiba.co.jp>
      collected from https://lore.kernel.org/all/TYAPR01MB62520BAEC54CC5D235489D6C92E99@TYAPR01MB6252.jpnprd01.prod.outlook.com/


  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for FREESCALE IMX / MXC FEC DRIVER

    Reviewed-by: Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@....com>
      collected from https://lore.kernel.org/all/DB8PR04MB679585B2A7F359F415591356E6E99@DB8PR04MB6795.eurprd04.prod.outlook.com/

   
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for ALLWINNER HARDWARE SPINLOCK SUPPORT

    Reviewed-by: Wilken Gottwalt <wilken.gottwalt@...teo.net>
      collected from https://lore.kernel.org/all/20210728070608.5f5b8d14@monster.powergraphx.local/


  MAINTAINERS: rectify entries with documentation-file-ref check

    Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
      collected from https://lore.kernel.org/all/CACRpkdYH=rQEK0sRU8DueUbvffe8DhKdH_nu7u4Pnk3MaBNmig@mail.gmail.com/

    For the line which rectifies nxp,imx8-jpeg.yaml:
    Reviewed-by: Mirela Rabulea <mirela.rabulea@....com>
      collected from https://lore.kernel.org/all/647389a9a4db416550bb4c44c9ef87b6f3091fac.camel@nxp.com/

  MAINTAINERS: rectify entries to mtd-physmap.yaml

    Reviewed-by: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>
      collected from https://lore.kernel.org/all/20210726172902.4ce8892f@xps13/  

    Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
      collected from https://lore.kernel.org/all/CACRpkdb-3nesRvmwO8t-sQxxb1HAXe-GVL98MZnmisnf_0ji+A@mail.gmail.com/


Lukas Bulwahn (11):
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for ARM/TOSHIBA VISCONTI ARCHITECTURE
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for HIKEY960 ONBOARD USB GPIO HUB DRIVER
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for INTEL KEEM BAY DRM DRIVER
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entries with documentation-file-ref check
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for ALLWINNER HARDWARE SPINLOCK SUPPORT
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entries to mtd-physmap.yaml
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for ARM/ASPEED I2C DRIVER
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for FREESCALE IMX / MXC FEC DRIVER
  MAINTAINERS: rectify more entries with documentation-file-ref check
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for SY8106A REGULATOR DRIVER
  MAINTAINERS: rectify entry for CHIPONE ICN8318 I2C TOUCHSCREEN DRIVER

 MAINTAINERS | 35 +++++++++++++++++------------------
 1 file changed, 17 insertions(+), 18 deletions(-)

-- 
2.26.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists