lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 5 Oct 2021 09:54:13 +0200
From:   Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>
To:     Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@...ux.intel.com>
Cc:     Barry Song <21cnbao@...il.com>,
        Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@...aro.org>,
        Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@....com>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Aubrey Li <aubrey.li@...ux.intel.com>,
        Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@...hat.com>,
        Ben Segall <bsegall@...gle.com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Guodong Xu <guodong.xu@...aro.org>,
        "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        Jonathan Cameron <jonathan.cameron@...wei.com>,
        Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@...hat.com>,
        "Cc: Len Brown" <lenb@...nel.org>,
        ACPI Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org>,
        LAK <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Linuxarm <linuxarm@...wei.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Mel Gorman <mgorman@...e.de>, msys.mizuma@...il.com,
        "Zengtao (B)" <prime.zeng@...ilicon.com>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Barry Song <song.bao.hua@...ilicon.com>,
        Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@....com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, x86 <x86@...nel.org>,
        yangyicong <yangyicong@...wei.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH RESEND 0/3] Represent cluster topology and enable load
 balance between clusters

On Mon, Oct 04, 2021 at 03:54:50PM -0700, Tim Chen wrote:
> diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/topology.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/topology.h
> index 2548d824f103..cc164777e661 100644
> --- a/arch/x86/include/asm/topology.h
> +++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/topology.h
> @@ -109,12 +109,12 @@ extern const struct cpumask *cpu_clustergroup_mask(int cpu);
>  #define topology_physical_package_id(cpu)	(cpu_data(cpu).phys_proc_id)
>  #define topology_logical_die_id(cpu)		(cpu_data(cpu).logical_die_id)
>  #define topology_die_id(cpu)			(cpu_data(cpu).cpu_die_id)
> -#define topology_cluster_id(cpu)		(per_cpu(cpu_l2c_id, cpu))
>  #define topology_core_id(cpu)			(cpu_data(cpu).cpu_core_id)
>  
>  extern unsigned int __max_die_per_package;
>  
>  #ifdef CONFIG_SMP
> +#define topology_cluster_id(cpu)		(per_cpu(cpu_l2c_id, cpu))
>  #define topology_die_cpumask(cpu)		(per_cpu(cpu_die_map, cpu))
>  #define topology_cluster_cpumask(cpu)		(cpu_clustergroup_mask(cpu))
>  #define topology_core_cpumask(cpu)		(per_cpu(cpu_core_map, cpu))
> 

Fixed.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists