lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 5 Oct 2021 12:40:30 +0200
From:   Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>
To:     Barry Song <21cnbao@...il.com>
Cc:     Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@....com>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@...aro.org>,
        Aubrey Li <aubrey.li@...ux.intel.com>,
        Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@...hat.com>,
        Ben Segall <bsegall@...gle.com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Guodong Xu <guodong.xu@...aro.org>,
        "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        Jonathan Cameron <jonathan.cameron@...wei.com>,
        Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@...hat.com>,
        "Cc: Len Brown" <lenb@...nel.org>,
        ACPI Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org>,
        LAK <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Linuxarm <linuxarm@...wei.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Mel Gorman <mgorman@...e.de>, msys.mizuma@...il.com,
        "Zengtao (B)" <prime.zeng@...ilicon.com>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Barry Song <song.bao.hua@...ilicon.com>,
        Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@....com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, x86 <x86@...nel.org>,
        yangyicong <yangyicong@...wei.com>,
        Yicong Yang <yangyicong@...ilicon.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH RESEND 2/3] scheduler: Add cluster scheduler level in
 core and related Kconfig for ARM64

On Tue, Oct 05, 2021 at 10:01:09PM +1300, Barry Song wrote:
> On Tue, Oct 5, 2021 at 8:35 PM Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org> wrote:
> >
> > On Fri, Sep 24, 2021 at 08:51:03PM +1200, Barry Song wrote:
> > > From: Barry Song <song.bao.hua@...ilicon.com>
> > >
> >
> > >
> > > Signed-off-by: Yicong Yang <yangyicong@...ilicon.com>
> > > Signed-off-by: Barry Song <song.bao.hua@...ilicon.com>
> >
> > That is not a valid SoB pattern. The first SoB should be the author, the
> > last SoB should be the one sending the patch, in this case both are
> > Barry. What's Yicong's contribution in all this?
> 
> Yicong made the benchmarks of SPECrate and collected the result data which
> is in the commit log. I am not quite sure what is the best tag for
> him. Is Tested-by
> appropriate in this case?

Yeah, that works for me, changed it.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists