lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue,  5 Oct 2021 19:50:58 +0800
From:   Wong Vee Khee <vee.khee.wong@...ux.intel.com>
To:     "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@...opsys.com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...s.st.com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>
Cc:     Michael Sit Wei Hong <michael.wei.hong.sit@...el.com>,
        Wong Vee Khee <vee.khee.wong@...ux.intel.com>,
        Wong Vee Khee <veekhee@...il.com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: [PATCH net 0/2] net: stmmac: Turn off EEE on MAC link down

This patch series ensure PCS EEE is turned off on the event of MAC
link down.

Tested on Intel AlderLake-S (STMMAC + MaxLinear GPY211 PHY).

Wong Vee Khee (2):
  net: pcs: xpcs: fix incorrect steps on disable EEE
  net: stmmac: trigger PCS EEE to turn off on link down

 drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c |  6 +++++-
 drivers/net/pcs/pcs-xpcs.c                        | 13 +++++++++----
 2 files changed, 14 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists