lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 6 Oct 2021 09:29:32 +0100
From:   Andrew Kilroy <andrew.kilroy@....com>
To:     Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>,
        Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>,
        Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 4/4] perf vendor events: Add the Neoverse V1 to arm64
 mapfile



On 06/10/2021 09:20, Andrew Kilroy wrote:
> Hi Arnaldo + John,
> 
> On 05/10/2021 18:58, Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo wrote:
>> Em Tue, Oct 05, 2021 at 10:33:49AM +0100, John Garry escreveu:
>>> On 04/10/2021 17:00, Andrew Kilroy wrote:
>>>> This is so that performance counters for the Neoverse V1 appear
>>>> categorised upon running 'perf list' on the CPU.
>>>>
>>>
>>> this really belongs with the previous patch
>>
>> Waiting for a resolution on this one.
>>
>> - Arnaldo
>>> Thanks,
>>> John
>>>
> 
> Sent a v2 of these patches
> 
> Andrew

I forgot to add, thanks for the review!

Andrew


> 
> 
> 
>>>> Signed-off-by: Andrew Kilroy <andrew.kilroy@....com>
>>>> ---
>>>>    tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv | 1 +
>>>>    1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
>>>>
>>>> diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv 
>>>> b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
>>>> index c43591d831b8..31d8b57ca9bb 100644
>>>> --- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
>>>> +++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
>>>> @@ -18,6 +18,7 @@
>>>>    0x00000000410fd080,v1,arm/cortex-a57-a72,core
>>>>    0x00000000410fd0b0,v1,arm/cortex-a76-n1,core
>>>>    0x00000000410fd0c0,v1,arm/cortex-a76-n1,core
>>>> +0x00000000410fd400,v1,arm/neoverse-v1,core
>>>>    0x00000000420f5160,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
>>>>    0x00000000430f0af0,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
>>>>    0x00000000460f0010,v1,fujitsu/a64fx,core
>>>>
>>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists