lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 7 Oct 2021 13:37:34 +0200
From:   Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@...labora.com>
To:     Yunfei Dong <yunfei.dong@...iatek.com>,
        Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@...omium.org>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@...all.nl>,
        Tzung-Bi Shih <tzungbi@...omium.org>,
        Tiffany Lin <tiffany.lin@...iatek.com>,
        Andrew-CT Chen <andrew-ct.chen@...iatek.com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Tomasz Figa <tfiga@...gle.com>,
        Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>
Cc:     Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        dri-devel <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        Hsin-Yi Wang <hsinyi@...omium.org>,
        Fritz Koenig <frkoenig@...omium.org>,
        Irui Wang <irui.wang@...iatek.com>,
        linux-media@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        srv_heupstream@...iatek.com, linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org,
        Project_Global_Chrome_Upstream_Group@...iatek.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6, 12/15] media: mtk-vcodec: Support 34bits dma address
 for vdec


Le 01/09/2021 à 10:32, Yunfei Dong a écrit :
> Use the dma_set_mask_and_coherent helper to set vdec
> DMA bit mask to support 34bits iova space(16GB) that
> the mt8192 iommu HW support.
>
> Whole the iova range separate to 0~4G/4G~8G/8G~12G/12G~16G,
> regarding which iova range VDEC actually locate, it
> depends on the dma-ranges property of vdec dtsi node.
>
> Signed-off-by: Yunfei Dong <yunfei.dong@...iatek.com>
> ---
>   drivers/media/platform/mtk-vcodec/mtk_vcodec_dec_drv.c | 3 +++
>   1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/media/platform/mtk-vcodec/mtk_vcodec_dec_drv.c b/drivers/media/platform/mtk-vcodec/mtk_vcodec_dec_drv.c
> index 002352fcf8de..1a8d9308327d 100644
> --- a/drivers/media/platform/mtk-vcodec/mtk_vcodec_dec_drv.c
> +++ b/drivers/media/platform/mtk-vcodec/mtk_vcodec_dec_drv.c
> @@ -417,6 +417,9 @@ static int mtk_vcodec_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
>   		}
>   	}
>   
> +	if (of_get_property(pdev->dev.of_node, "dma-ranges", NULL))
> +		dma_set_mask_and_coherent(&pdev->dev, DMA_BIT_MASK(34));
> +

Hi Yunfei,

Does all SoC support 34bits iova space ?
If not you need to also check SoC version before setting dma mask.

Regards,
Benjamin

>   	for (i = 0; i < MTK_VDEC_HW_MAX; i++)
>   		mutex_init(&dev->dec_mutex[i]);
>   	spin_lock_init(&dev->irqlock);

Powered by blists - more mailing lists