lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri,  8 Oct 2021 19:12:26 -0700
From:   Sean Christopherson <seanjc@...gle.com>
To:     Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>, Huacai Chen <chenhuacai@...nel.org>,
        Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.qemu.devel@...il.com>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...abs.org>,
        Anup Patel <anup.patel@....com>,
        Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@...ive.com>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
        Albert Ou <aou@...s.berkeley.edu>,
        Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ibm.com>,
        Janosch Frank <frankja@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>
Cc:     James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Alexandru Elisei <alexandru.elisei@....com>,
        Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@....com>,
        Atish Patra <atish.patra@....com>,
        David Hildenbrand <david@...hat.com>,
        Cornelia Huck <cohuck@...hat.com>,
        Claudio Imbrenda <imbrenda@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Sean Christopherson <seanjc@...gle.com>,
        Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@...hat.com>,
        Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@...cent.com>,
        Jim Mattson <jmattson@...gle.com>,
        Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, kvmarm@...ts.cs.columbia.edu,
        linux-mips@...r.kernel.org, kvm@...r.kernel.org,
        kvm-ppc@...r.kernel.org, kvm-riscv@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-riscv@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        David Matlack <dmatlack@...gle.com>,
        Oliver Upton <oupton@...gle.com>,
        Jing Zhang <jingzhangos@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 33/43] KVM: x86: Unexport LAPIC's switch_to_{hv,sw}_timer() helpers

Unexport switch_to_{hv,sw}_timer() now that common x86 handles the
transitions.

No functional change intended.

Signed-off-by: Sean Christopherson <seanjc@...gle.com>
---
 arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c b/arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c
index 0cd7ed21b205..cfb64bd4a1c1 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c
@@ -1948,7 +1948,6 @@ void kvm_lapic_switch_to_hv_timer(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu)
 {
 	restart_apic_timer(vcpu->arch.apic);
 }
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(kvm_lapic_switch_to_hv_timer);
 
 void kvm_lapic_switch_to_sw_timer(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu)
 {
@@ -1960,7 +1959,6 @@ void kvm_lapic_switch_to_sw_timer(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu)
 		start_sw_timer(apic);
 	preempt_enable();
 }
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(kvm_lapic_switch_to_sw_timer);
 
 void kvm_lapic_restart_hv_timer(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu)
 {
-- 
2.33.0.882.g93a45727a2-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists