lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 10 Oct 2021 12:42:59 +0100
From:   Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>
To:     linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Peter Shier <pshier@...gle.com>,
        Raghavendra Rao Ananta <rananta@...gle.com>,
        Ricardo Koller <ricarkol@...gle.com>,
        Oliver Upton <oupton@...gle.com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        kernel-team@...roid.com
Subject: [PATCH v3 10/17] clocksource/arm_arch_timer: Remove any trace of the TVAL programming interface

TVAL usage is now long gone, get rid of the leftovers.

Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>
---
 drivers/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.c | 8 --------
 include/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.h | 1 -
 2 files changed, 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.c b/drivers/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.c
index ef3f83865dcd..6e20bc12dc35 100644
--- a/drivers/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.c
+++ b/drivers/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.c
@@ -48,10 +48,8 @@
 #define CNTPCT_LO	0x08
 #define CNTFRQ		0x10
 #define CNTP_CVAL_LO	0x20
-#define CNTP_TVAL	0x28
 #define CNTP_CTL	0x2c
 #define CNTV_CVAL_LO	0x30
-#define CNTV_TVAL	0x38
 #define CNTV_CTL	0x3c
 
 static unsigned arch_timers_present __initdata;
@@ -111,9 +109,6 @@ void arch_timer_reg_write(int access, enum arch_timer_reg reg, u64 val,
 		case ARCH_TIMER_REG_CTRL:
 			writel_relaxed((u32)val, timer->base + CNTP_CTL);
 			break;
-		case ARCH_TIMER_REG_TVAL:
-			writel_relaxed((u32)val, timer->base + CNTP_TVAL);
-			break;
 		case ARCH_TIMER_REG_CVAL:
 			/*
 			 * Not guaranteed to be atomic, so the timer
@@ -130,9 +125,6 @@ void arch_timer_reg_write(int access, enum arch_timer_reg reg, u64 val,
 		case ARCH_TIMER_REG_CTRL:
 			writel_relaxed((u32)val, timer->base + CNTV_CTL);
 			break;
-		case ARCH_TIMER_REG_TVAL:
-			writel_relaxed((u32)val, timer->base + CNTV_TVAL);
-			break;
 		case ARCH_TIMER_REG_CVAL:
 			/* Same restriction as above */
 			writeq_relaxed(val, timer->base + CNTV_CVAL_LO);
diff --git a/include/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.h b/include/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.h
index d59537afb29d..e715bdb720d5 100644
--- a/include/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.h
+++ b/include/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.h
@@ -24,7 +24,6 @@
 
 enum arch_timer_reg {
 	ARCH_TIMER_REG_CTRL,
-	ARCH_TIMER_REG_TVAL,
 	ARCH_TIMER_REG_CVAL,
 };
 
-- 
2.30.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists