lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 15 Oct 2021 10:21:28 -0700
From:   Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
To:     Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>,
        "Paul A . Clarke" <pc@...ibm.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Riccardo Mancini <rickyman7@...il.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@...gle.com>,
        Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Jacob Keller <jacob.e.keller@...el.com>,
        Zhen Lei <thunder.leizhen@...wei.com>,
        ToastC <mrtoastcheng@...il.com>,
        Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@....com>,
        Felix Fietkau <nbd@....name>,
        Jiapeng Chong <jiapeng.chong@...ux.alibaba.com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Fabian Hemmer <copy@...y.sh>,
        Alexander Antonov <alexander.antonov@...ux.intel.com>,
        Nicholas Fraser <nfraser@...eweavers.com>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Denys Zagorui <dzagorui@...co.com>,
        Wan Jiabing <wanjiabing@...o.com>,
        Thomas Richter <tmricht@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Sumanth Korikkar <sumanthk@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Heiko Carstens <hca@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Changbin Du <changbin.du@...el.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org,
        Andrew Kilroy <andrew.kilroy@....com>
Cc:     Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 17/21] perf expr: Add subset utility.

Add a helper that returns true if all the IDs in needles are present in
haystack. Later this will be used in sharing events between metrics.

Acked-by: Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
---
 tools/perf/util/expr.c | 15 +++++++++++++++
 tools/perf/util/expr.h |  2 ++
 2 files changed, 17 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/expr.c b/tools/perf/util/expr.c
index 5657222aaa25..77c6ad81a923 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/expr.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/expr.c
@@ -211,6 +211,21 @@ int expr__get_id(struct expr_parse_ctx *ctx, const char *id,
 	return hashmap__find(ctx->ids, id, (void **)data) ? 0 : -1;
 }
 
+bool expr__subset_of_ids(struct expr_parse_ctx *haystack,
+			 struct expr_parse_ctx *needles)
+{
+	struct hashmap_entry *cur;
+	size_t bkt;
+	struct expr_id_data *data;
+
+	hashmap__for_each_entry(needles->ids, cur, bkt) {
+		if (expr__get_id(haystack, cur->key, &data))
+			return false;
+	}
+	return true;
+}
+
+
 int expr__resolve_id(struct expr_parse_ctx *ctx, const char *id,
 		     struct expr_id_data **datap)
 {
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/expr.h b/tools/perf/util/expr.h
index c6e534f633c3..cf81f9166dbb 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/expr.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/expr.h
@@ -43,6 +43,8 @@ int expr__add_id_val(struct expr_parse_ctx *ctx, const char *id, double val);
 int expr__add_ref(struct expr_parse_ctx *ctx, struct metric_ref *ref);
 int expr__get_id(struct expr_parse_ctx *ctx, const char *id,
 		 struct expr_id_data **data);
+bool expr__subset_of_ids(struct expr_parse_ctx *haystack,
+			 struct expr_parse_ctx *needles);
 int expr__resolve_id(struct expr_parse_ctx *ctx, const char *id,
 		     struct expr_id_data **datap);
 
-- 
2.33.0.1079.g6e70778dc9-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists