lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 19 Oct 2021 10:47:28 +0200
From:   Robert Foss <robert.foss@...aro.org>
To:     Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@...il.com>
Cc:     Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@...sung.com>,
        Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@...libre.com>,
        Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>,
        Jonas Karlman <jonas@...boo.se>,
        Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@...il.com>,
        Maxim Schwalm <maxim.schwalm@...il.com>,
        Andreas Westman Dorcsak <hedmoo@...oo.com>,
        Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@...com>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        dri-devel <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 1/5] drm/bridge: tc358768: Enable reference clock

Hey Dmitry,

Thanks for submitting this series.

On Sun, 3 Oct 2021 at 01:35, Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@...il.com> wrote:
>
> The driver assumes that reference clock is always-enabled, but this is
> hardware-dependent and not true for ASUS Transformer TF700T. Make driver
> enable / disable the reference clock.
>
> Tested-by: Andreas Westman Dorcsak <hedmoo@...oo.com> # Asus TF700T
> Tested-by: Maxim Schwalm <maxim.schwalm@...il.com> #TF700T
> Signed-off-by: Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@...il.com>
> ---
>  drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358768.c | 6 ++++++
>  1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358768.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358768.c
> index a3db532bbdd1..18ae6605a803 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358768.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358768.c
> @@ -237,6 +237,10 @@ static void tc358768_hw_enable(struct tc358768_priv *priv)
>         if (priv->enabled)
>                 return;
>
> +       ret = clk_prepare_enable(priv->refclk);
> +       if (ret < 0)
> +               dev_err(priv->dev, "error enabling refclk (%d)\n", ret);
> +
>         ret = regulator_bulk_enable(ARRAY_SIZE(priv->supplies), priv->supplies);
>         if (ret < 0)
>                 dev_err(priv->dev, "error enabling regulators (%d)\n", ret);
> @@ -274,6 +278,8 @@ static void tc358768_hw_disable(struct tc358768_priv *priv)
>         if (ret < 0)
>                 dev_err(priv->dev, "error disabling regulators (%d)\n", ret);
>
> +       clk_disable_unprepare(priv->refclk);
> +
>         priv->enabled = false;
>  }
>

Reviewed-by: Robert Foss <robert.foss@...aro.org>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists