lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon,  1 Nov 2021 23:28:55 +0100
From:   Tommaso Merciai <tomm.merciai@...il.com>
To:     unlisted-recipients:; (no To-header on input)
Cc:     tomm.merciai@...il.com, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>,
        Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@....com>,
        Lucas Stach <l.stach@...gutronix.de>,
        Peng Fan <peng.fan@....com>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        Alice Guo <alice.guo@....com>, Adam Ford <aford173@...il.com>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] arm64: dts: imx8m: add syscon node for display_blk_ctrl module regs

Add system controller node for registers of module Display Block Control
(DISPLAY_BLK_CTRL, base address: 0x32e28000).
The DISPLAY_BLK_CTRL module contains general purpose registers (GPRs),
which control varied features of the associated peripherals.
Reference: IMX8MMRM Rev. 3, 11/2020, p 3897
---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mm.dtsi | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mm.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mm.dtsi
index 2f632e8ca388..3e496b457e1a 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mm.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mm.dtsi
@@ -961,6 +961,11 @@ aips4: bus@...00000 {
 			#size-cells = <1>;
 			ranges = <0x32c00000 0x32c00000 0x400000>;
 
+			dispmix_gpr: display-gpr@...28000 {
+				compatible = "fsl, imx8mm-iomuxc-gpr", "syscon";
+				reg = <0x32e28000 0x100>;
+			};
+
 			usbotg1: usb@...40000 {
 				compatible = "fsl,imx8mm-usb", "fsl,imx7d-usb";
 				reg = <0x32e40000 0x200>;
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists