lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 21 Nov 2021 10:20:57 +0800
From:   Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>
To:     Arnaud Ferraris <arnaud.ferraris@...labora.com>
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-sunxi@...ts.linux.dev,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        Martin Kepplinger <martink@...teo.de>,
        Heiko Stuebner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@...il.com>,
        Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>,
        Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@...onical.com>,
        Lucas Stach <dev@...xeye.de>, Angus Ainslie <angus@...ea.ca>,
        Guido Gunther <agx@...xcpu.org>,
        Tomasz Figa <tfiga@...omium.org>,
        Johan Jonker <jbx6244@...il.com>,
        Eddie Cai <eddie.cai.linux@...il.com>,
        Shunqian Zheng <zhengsq@...k-chips.com>,
        Brian Norris <briannorris@...omium.org>,
        Dan Johansen <strit@...jaro.org>,
        Simon South <simon@...onsouth.net>,
        Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@...e.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/4] arm64: dts: freescale: add 'chassis-type' property

On Sat, Oct 16, 2021 at 12:20:23PM +0200, Arnaud Ferraris wrote:
> A new 'chassis-type' root node property has recently been approved for
> the device-tree specification, in order to provide a simple way for
> userspace to detect the device form factor and adjust their behavior
> accordingly.
> 
> This patch fills in this property for end-user devices (such as laptops,
> smartphones and tablets) based on NXP ARM64 processors.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Arnaud Ferraris <arnaud.ferraris@...labora.com>

Applied, thanks.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists