lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 20 Feb 2022 22:55:51 +0800
From:   Sui Jingfeng <15330273260@....cn>
To:     Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@...e.de>,
        Roland Scheidegger <sroland@...are.com>,
        Zack Rusin <zackr@...are.com>,
        Christian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@...il.com>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@...ha.franken.de>,
        Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        Andrey Zhizhikin <andrey.zhizhikin@...ca-geosystems.com>,
        Sam Ravnborg <sam@...nborg.org>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@...goat.com>,
        Lucas Stach <l.stach@...gutronix.de>,
        Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@...ux.intel.com>,
        Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@...m.mit.edu>,
        Qing Zhang <zhangqing@...ngson.cn>,
        suijingfeng <suijingfeng@...ngson.cn>
Cc:     linux-mips@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org
Subject: [PATCH v10 1/4] MIPS: Loongson64: dts: update the display controller device node

From: suijingfeng <suijingfeng@...ngson.cn>

The display controller is a pci device, its PCI vendor id is 0x0014
its PCI device id is 0x7a06.

1) In order to let the driver to know which chip the DC is contained
   in, the compatible string of the display controller is updated
   according to the chip's name.

2) Add display controller device node for ls2k1000 SoC

Reported-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
Signed-off-by: suijingfeng <suijingfeng@...ngson.cn>
Signed-off-by: Sui Jingfeng <15330273260@....cn>
---
 arch/mips/boot/dts/loongson/loongson64-2k1000.dtsi | 8 ++++++++
 arch/mips/boot/dts/loongson/ls7a-pch.dtsi          | 7 ++-----
 2 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/boot/dts/loongson/loongson64-2k1000.dtsi b/arch/mips/boot/dts/loongson/loongson64-2k1000.dtsi
index 768cf2abcea3..af9cda540f9e 100644
--- a/arch/mips/boot/dts/loongson/loongson64-2k1000.dtsi
+++ b/arch/mips/boot/dts/loongson/loongson64-2k1000.dtsi
@@ -209,6 +209,14 @@ gpu@5,0 {
 				interrupt-parent = <&liointc0>;
 			};
 
+			lsdc: display-controller@6,0 {
+				compatible = "loongson,ls2k1000-dc";
+
+				reg = <0x3000 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0>;
+				interrupts = <28 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>;
+				interrupt-parent = <&liointc0>;
+			};
+
 			pci_bridge@9,0 {
 				compatible = "pci0014,7a19.0",
 						   "pci0014,7a19",
diff --git a/arch/mips/boot/dts/loongson/ls7a-pch.dtsi b/arch/mips/boot/dts/loongson/ls7a-pch.dtsi
index 2f45fce2cdc4..ec35ea9b2fe8 100644
--- a/arch/mips/boot/dts/loongson/ls7a-pch.dtsi
+++ b/arch/mips/boot/dts/loongson/ls7a-pch.dtsi
@@ -160,11 +160,8 @@ gpu@6,0 {
 				interrupt-parent = <&pic>;
 			};
 
-			dc@6,1 {
-				compatible = "pci0014,7a06.0",
-						   "pci0014,7a06",
-						   "pciclass030000",
-						   "pciclass0300";
+			lsdc: display-controller@6,1 {
+				compatible = "loongson,ls7a1000-dc";
 
 				reg = <0x3100 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0>;
 				interrupts = <28 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists