lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 19 Mar 2023 14:44:08 +0100
From:   Stephen Kitt <steve@....org>
To:     Sam Ravnborg <sam@...nborg.org>
Cc:     Robin van der Gracht <robin@...tonic.nl>,
        Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@...il.com>,
        Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@...rochip.com>,
        Helge Deller <deller@....de>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Claudiu Beznea <claudiu.beznea@...rochip.com>,
        Antonino Daplas <adaplas@...il.com>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@...nel.org>, Lee Jones <lee@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@...aro.org>,
        Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@...il.com>, linux-fbdev@...r.kernel.org,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-omap@...r.kernel.org, linux-staging@...ts.linux.dev,
        linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 12/15] auxdisplay: ht16k33: Introduce
 backlight_get_brightness()

Hi,

On Mon, 09 Jan 2023 11:12:02 +0100, Robin van der Gracht <robin@...tonic.nl>
wrote:
> On 2023-01-08 10:29, Sam Ravnborg wrote:
> > On Sat, Jan 07, 2023 at 10:02:38PM +0100, Miguel Ojeda wrote:  
> >> On Sat, Jan 7, 2023 at 7:26 PM Sam Ravnborg via B4 Submission Endpoint
> >> <devnull+sam.ravnborg.org@...nel.org> wrote:  
> >> >
> >> > Introduce backlight_get_brightness() to simplify logic
> >> > and avoid direct access to backlight properties.  
> >> 
> >> Note: Stephen sent this one too a while ago (with some more details in
> >> the commit message, which is always nice); and then he sent yesterday
> >> v2 [1] (to mention the functional change with `BL_CORE_SUSPENDED`
> >> [2]).  
> > Thanks for the pointers. I will try to move forward with Stephen's
> > patches.  
> >> 
> >> Anyway, if it goes via drm-misc, feel free to have my:
> >> 
> >>     Acked-by: Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@...nel.org>
> >> 
> >> Though it would be nice to have Robin test the change.  
> > 
> > Robin - can I get your ack to apply Stephen's original v2 patch to
> > drm-misc?  
> 
> done! see: 
> https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/0b16391f997e6ed005a326e4e48f2033@protonic.nl/

As far as I can tell, this never got applied to drm-misc, and I don’t see it
anywhere else. I guess it slipped through the cracks ;-)

Regards,

Stephen

Powered by blists - more mailing lists