lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 19 Mar 2023 20:18:03 +0100
From:   Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
To:     Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@...tlin.com>,
        Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@...il.com>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>,
        Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>,
        Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>, Lee Jones <lee@...nel.org>,
        Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>,
        John Crispin <john@...ozen.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-leds@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [net-next PATCH v5 04/15] leds: Provide stubs for when CLASS_LED is disabled

From: Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>

Provide stubs for devm_led_classdev_register_ext() and
led_init_default_state_get() so that LED drivers embedded within other
drivers such as PHYs and Ethernet switches still build when LEDS_CLASS
is disabled. This also helps with Kconfig dependencies, which are
somewhat hairy for phylib and mdio and only get worse when adding a
dependency on LED_CLASS.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>
Signed-off-by: Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
---
 include/linux/leds.h | 18 ++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 18 insertions(+)

diff --git a/include/linux/leds.h b/include/linux/leds.h
index d71201a968b6..f6dec57453da 100644
--- a/include/linux/leds.h
+++ b/include/linux/leds.h
@@ -82,7 +82,15 @@ struct led_init_data {
 	bool devname_mandatory;
 };
 
+#if IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_LEDS_CLASS)
 enum led_default_state led_init_default_state_get(struct fwnode_handle *fwnode);
+#else
+static inline enum led_default_state
+led_init_default_state_get(struct fwnode_handle *fwnode)
+{
+	return LEDS_DEFSTATE_OFF;
+}
+#endif
 
 struct led_hw_trigger_type {
 	int dummy;
@@ -217,9 +225,19 @@ static inline int led_classdev_register(struct device *parent,
 	return led_classdev_register_ext(parent, led_cdev, NULL);
 }
 
+#if IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_LEDS_CLASS)
 int devm_led_classdev_register_ext(struct device *parent,
 					  struct led_classdev *led_cdev,
 					  struct led_init_data *init_data);
+#else
+static inline int
+devm_led_classdev_register_ext(struct device *parent,
+			       struct led_classdev *led_cdev,
+			       struct led_init_data *init_data)
+{
+	return 0;
+}
+#endif
 
 static inline int devm_led_classdev_register(struct device *parent,
 					     struct led_classdev *led_cdev)
-- 
2.39.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists