lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 19 Mar 2023 20:18:10 +0100
From:   Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
To:     Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@...tlin.com>,
        Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@...il.com>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>,
        Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>,
        Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>, Lee Jones <lee@...nel.org>,
        Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>,
        John Crispin <john@...ozen.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-leds@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [net-next PATCH v5 11/15] dt-bindings: net: dsa: qca8k: add LEDs definition example

Add LEDs definition example for qca8k Switch Family to describe how they
should be defined for a correct usage.

Signed-off-by: Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/qca8k.yaml    | 24 +++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 24 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/qca8k.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/qca8k.yaml
index 389892592aac..2e9c14af0223 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/qca8k.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/qca8k.yaml
@@ -18,6 +18,8 @@ description:
   PHY it is connected to. In this config, an internal mdio-bus is registered and
   the MDIO master is used for communication. Mixed external and internal
   mdio-bus configurations are not supported by the hardware.
+  Each phy has at least 3 LEDs connected and can be declared
+  using the standard LEDs structure.
 
 properties:
   compatible:
@@ -117,6 +119,7 @@ unevaluatedProperties: false
 examples:
   - |
     #include <dt-bindings/gpio/gpio.h>
+    #include <dt-bindings/leds/common.h>
 
     mdio {
         #address-cells = <1>;
@@ -226,6 +229,27 @@ examples:
                     label = "lan1";
                     phy-mode = "internal";
                     phy-handle = <&internal_phy_port1>;
+
+                    leds {
+                        #address-cells = <1>;
+                        #size-cells = <0>;
+
+                        led@0 {
+                            reg = <0>;
+                            color = <LED_COLOR_ID_WHITE>;
+                            function = LED_FUNCTION_LAN;
+                            function-enumerator = <1>;
+                            default-state = "keep";
+                        };
+
+                        led@1 {
+                            reg = <1>;
+                            color = <LED_COLOR_ID_AMBER>;
+                            function = LED_FUNCTION_LAN;
+                            function-enumerator = <1>;
+                            default-state = "keep";
+                        };
+                    };
                 };
 
                 port@2 {
-- 
2.39.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists