lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 19 Mar 2023 23:49:02 +0100
From:   Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>
To:     Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
Cc:     Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@...tlin.com>,
        Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@...il.com>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>,
        Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>,
        Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>, Lee Jones <lee@...nel.org>,
        John Crispin <john@...ozen.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-leds@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [net-next PATCH v5 04/15] leds: Provide stubs for when CLASS_LED
 is disabled

> +#if IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_LEDS_CLASS)
>  enum led_default_state led_init_default_state_get(struct fwnode_handle *fwnode);
> +#else
> +static inline enum led_default_state
> +led_init_default_state_get(struct fwnode_handle *fwnode)
> +{
> +	return LEDS_DEFSTATE_OFF;
> +}
> +#endif

0-day is telling me i have this wrong. The function is in led-core.c,
so this should be CONFIG_NEW_LEDS, not CONFIG_LEDS_CLASS.

	    Andrew

Powered by blists - more mailing lists