lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 03 Oct 2023 08:47:00 +0300
From:   Kalle Valo <kvalo@...nel.org>
To:     Bagas Sanjaya <bagasdotme@...il.com>
Cc:     enc0der <enc0der@...il.com>,
        Linux Regressions <regressions@...ts.linux.dev>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Wireless <linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Networking <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux USB <linux-usb@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux RCU <rcu@...r.kernel.org>,
        Stanislaw Gruszka <stf_xl@...pl>,
        Helmut Schaa <helmut.schaa@...glemail.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Hayes Wang <hayeswang@...ltek.com>,
        Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>,
        Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@....com>,
        Andrew Gaul <gaul@...l.org>,
        Bjørn Mork <bjorn@...k.no>,
        "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@...nel.org>,
        Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@...nel.org>,
        Neeraj Upadhyay <quic_neeraju@...cinc.com>,
        Joel Fernandes <joel@...lfernandes.org>,
        Josh Triplett <josh@...htriplett.org>,
        Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@...il.com>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@...icios.com>,
        Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@...il.com>,
        Zqiang <qiang.zhang1211@...il.com>
Subject: Re: rt8000usb driver issue (maybe interaction with other drivers)

Bagas Sanjaya <bagasdotme@...il.com> writes:

>> These are the drivers being loaded:
>> 
>> rt2800usb              36864  0
>> rt2x00usb              24576  1 rt2800usb
>> rt2800lib             122880  1 rt2800usb
>> rt2x00lib              77824  3 rt2800usb,rt2x00usb,rt2800lib
>> mac80211              811008  3 rt2x00lib,rt2x00usb,rt2800lib
>> cfg80211              724992  2 rt2x00lib,mac80211
>> 
>
> I don't see rt2800usb module in the mainline kernel. Is it out-of-tree?
> (no wonder why it taints your kernel)

I'm guessing it's this driver:

drivers/net/wireless/ralink/rt2x00/Makefile:obj-$(CONFIG_RT2800USB)                     += rt2800usb.o

-- 
https://patchwork.kernel.org/project/linux-wireless/list/

https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/developers/documentation/submittingpatches

Powered by blists - more mailing lists