lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 10 Oct 2023 09:23:02 +0530
From:   Umang Jain <umang.jain@...asonboard.com>
To:     Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham@...asonboard.com>,
        linux-media@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     "Paul J. Murphy" <paul.j.murphy@...el.com>,
        Daniele Alessandrelli <daniele.alessandrelli@...el.com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>,
        "moderated list:ARM/FREESCALE IMX / MXC ARM ARCHITECTURE" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        open list <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/5] media: dt-bindings: media: imx335: Add supply
 bindings

Hi Kieran,

Thank you for the patch

On 10/10/23 6:21 AM, Kieran Bingham wrote:
> Add the bindings for the supply references used on the IMX335.
>
> Signed-off-by: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham@...asonboard.com>

LGTM,

Reviewed-by: Umang Jain <umang.jain@...asonboard.com>

> ---
>   .../bindings/media/i2c/sony,imx335.yaml          | 16 ++++++++++++++++
>   1 file changed, 16 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/sony,imx335.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/sony,imx335.yaml
> index a167dcdb3a32..1863b5608a5c 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/sony,imx335.yaml
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/sony,imx335.yaml
> @@ -32,6 +32,15 @@ properties:
>       description: Clock frequency from 6 to 27 MHz, 37.125MHz, 74.25MHz
>       maxItems: 1
>   
> +  avdd-supply:
> +    description: Analog power supply (2.9V)
> +
> +  ovdd-supply:
> +    description: Interface power supply (1.8V)
> +
> +  dvdd-supply:
> +    description: Digital power supply (1.2V)
> +
>     reset-gpios:
>       description: Reference to the GPIO connected to the XCLR pin, if any.
>       maxItems: 1
> @@ -60,6 +69,9 @@ required:
>     - compatible
>     - reg
>     - clocks
> +  - avdd-supply
> +  - ovdd-supply
> +  - dvdd-supply
>     - port
>   
>   additionalProperties: false
> @@ -79,6 +91,10 @@ examples:
>               assigned-clock-parents = <&imx335_clk_parent>;
>               assigned-clock-rates = <24000000>;
>   
> +            avdd-supply = <&camera_vdda_2v9>;
> +            ovdd-supply = <&camera_vddo_1v8>;
> +            dvdd-supply = <&camera_vddd_1v2>;
> +
>               port {
>                   imx335: endpoint {
>                       remote-endpoint = <&cam>;

Powered by blists - more mailing lists