lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 12 Oct 2023 11:02:15 +0200
From:   Johannes Zink <j.zink@...gutronix.de>
To:     Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...s.st.com>,
        Jose Abreu <joabreu@...opsys.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>,
        Kurt Kanzenbach <kurt@...utronix.de>
Cc:     patchwork-jzi@...gutronix.de, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        kernel@...gutronix.de, Johannes Zink <j.zink@...gutronix.de>
Subject: [PATCH net-next 4/5] net: stmmac: ptp: stmmac_enable(): move
 change of plat->flags into mutex

This is a preparation patch. The next patch will check if an external TS
is active and return with an error. So we have to move the change of the
plat->flags that tracks if external timestamping is enabled after that
check.

Prepare for this change and move the plat->flags change into the mutex
and the if (on).

Signed-off-by: Johannes Zink <j.zink@...gutronix.de>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_ptp.c | 8 ++++----
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_ptp.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_ptp.c
index 60e3d3ff42f3..2a141db70c2e 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_ptp.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_ptp.c
@@ -192,17 +192,17 @@ static int stmmac_enable(struct ptp_clock_info *ptp,
 		write_unlock_irqrestore(&priv->ptp_lock, flags);
 		break;
 	case PTP_CLK_REQ_EXTTS:
-		if (on)
-			priv->plat->flags |= STMMAC_FLAG_EXT_SNAPSHOT_EN;
-		else
-			priv->plat->flags &= ~STMMAC_FLAG_EXT_SNAPSHOT_EN;
 		mutex_lock(&priv->aux_ts_lock);
 		acr_value = readl(ptpaddr + PTP_ACR);
 		acr_value &= ~PTP_ACR_MASK;
 		if (on) {
+			priv->plat->flags |= STMMAC_FLAG_EXT_SNAPSHOT_EN;
+
 			/* Enable External snapshot trigger */
 			acr_value |= PTP_ACR_ATSEN(rq->extts.index);
 			acr_value |= PTP_ACR_ATSFC;
+		} else {
+			priv->plat->flags &= ~STMMAC_FLAG_EXT_SNAPSHOT_EN;
 		}
 		netdev_dbg(priv->dev, "Auxiliary Snapshot %d %s.\n",
 			   rq->extts.index, on ? "enabled" : "disabled");

-- 
2.39.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists