lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 25 Oct 2023 09:47:33 -0500
From:   Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To:     Neil Armstrong <neil.armstrong@...aro.org>
Cc:     Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org,
        Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Taniya Das <quic_tdas@...cinc.com>,
        Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 03/10] dt-bindings: clock: qcom: document the SM8650
 Display Clock Controller


On Wed, 25 Oct 2023 09:32:40 +0200, Neil Armstrong wrote:
> Add bindings documentation for the SM8650 Display Clock Controller.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Neil Armstrong <neil.armstrong@...aro.org>
> ---
>  .../bindings/clock/qcom,sm8650-dispcc.yaml         | 106 +++++++++++++++++++++
>  include/dt-bindings/clock/qcom,sm8650-dispcc.h     | 101 ++++++++++++++++++++
>  2 files changed, 207 insertions(+)
> 

My bot found errors running 'make DT_CHECKER_FLAGS=-m dt_binding_check'
on your patch (DT_CHECKER_FLAGS is new in v5.13):

yamllint warnings/errors:

dtschema/dtc warnings/errors:
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,sm8650-dispcc.example.dts:18:18: fatal error: dt-bindings/clock/qcom,sm8650-gcc.h: No such file or directory
   18 |         #include <dt-bindings/clock/qcom,sm8650-gcc.h>
      |                  ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [scripts/Makefile.lib:419: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,sm8650-dispcc.example.dtb] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
make[1]: *** [/builds/robherring/dt-review-ci/linux/Makefile:1427: dt_binding_check] Error 2
make: *** [Makefile:234: __sub-make] Error 2

doc reference errors (make refcheckdocs):

See https://patchwork.ozlabs.org/project/devicetree-bindings/patch/20231025-topic-sm8650-upstream-clocks-v1-3-c89b59594caf@linaro.org

The base for the series is generally the latest rc1. A different dependency
should be noted in *this* patch.

If you already ran 'make dt_binding_check' and didn't see the above
error(s), then make sure 'yamllint' is installed and dt-schema is up to
date:

pip3 install dtschema --upgrade

Please check and re-submit after running the above command yourself. Note
that DT_SCHEMA_FILES can be set to your schema file to speed up checking
your schema. However, it must be unset to test all examples with your schema.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists