lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 25 Oct 2023 10:32:56 -0700
From:   Florian Fainelli <florian.fainelli@...adcom.com>
To:     netdev@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Florian Fainelli <florian.fainelli@...adcom.com>,
        Doug Berger <opendmb@...il.com>,
        Broadcom internal kernel review list 
        <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>,
        Tariq Toukan <tariqt@...dia.com>,
        Gal Pressman <gal@...dia.com>,
        Willem de Bruijn <willemb@...gle.com>,
        Daniil Tatianin <d-tatianin@...dex-team.ru>,
        Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>,
        Justin Chen <justin.chen@...adcom.com>,
        Ratheesh Kannoth <rkannoth@...vell.com>,
        Joe Damato <jdamato@...tly.com>,
        Vincent Mailhol <mailhol.vincent@...adoo.fr>,
        Jiri Pirko <jiri@...nulli.us>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org (open list)
Subject: [PATCH net-next 1/5] net: ethtool: Make RXNFC walking code accept a callback

In preparation for iterating over RXNFC rules for a different purpose,
factor the generic code that already does that by allowing a callback to
be specified. The body of ethtool_get_max_rxnfc_channel() now accepts a
callback as an argument and is renamed to __ethtool_for_each_rxnfc().

Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <florian.fainelli@...adcom.com>
---
 net/ethtool/common.c | 54 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--------
 1 file changed, 45 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/ethtool/common.c b/net/ethtool/common.c
index b4419fb6df6a..143dae872fb2 100644
--- a/net/ethtool/common.c
+++ b/net/ethtool/common.c
@@ -536,12 +536,24 @@ static int ethtool_get_rxnfc_rule_count(struct net_device *dev)
 	return info.rule_cnt;
 }
 
-int ethtool_get_max_rxnfc_channel(struct net_device *dev, u64 *max)
+/**
+ * __ethtool_for_each_rxnfc: Iterate over each RXNFC rule installed
+ * @dev: network device
+ * @cb: callback to analyze an %ethtool_rxnfc rule
+ * @priv: private pointer passed to the callback
+ *
+ * @cb is supposed to return the following:
+ *   < 0 on error
+ *   == 0 to continue
+ *   > 0 to stop iterating
+ */
+static int __ethtool_for_each_rxnfc(struct net_device *dev,
+				    int (*cb)(struct ethtool_rxnfc *info,
+					      void *priv), void *priv)
 {
 	const struct ethtool_ops *ops = dev->ethtool_ops;
 	struct ethtool_rxnfc *info;
 	int err, i, rule_cnt;
-	u64 max_ring = 0;
 
 	if (!ops->get_rxnfc)
 		return -EOPNOTSUPP;
@@ -570,16 +582,14 @@ int ethtool_get_max_rxnfc_channel(struct net_device *dev, u64 *max)
 		if (err)
 			goto err_free_info;
 
-		if (rule_info.fs.ring_cookie != RX_CLS_FLOW_DISC &&
-		    rule_info.fs.ring_cookie != RX_CLS_FLOW_WAKE &&
-		    !(rule_info.flow_type & FLOW_RSS) &&
-		    !ethtool_get_flow_spec_ring_vf(rule_info.fs.ring_cookie))
-			max_ring =
-				max_t(u64, max_ring, rule_info.fs.ring_cookie);
+		err = cb(&rule_info, priv);
+		if (err < 0)
+			goto err_free_info;
+		if (err > 0)
+			break;
 	}
 
 	kvfree(info);
-	*max = max_ring;
 	return 0;
 
 err_free_info:
@@ -587,6 +597,32 @@ int ethtool_get_max_rxnfc_channel(struct net_device *dev, u64 *max)
 	return err;
 }
 
+static int __ethtool_get_max_rxnfc_channel(struct ethtool_rxnfc *rule_info,
+					   void *priv)
+{
+	u64 *max_ring = priv;
+
+	if (rule_info->fs.ring_cookie != RX_CLS_FLOW_DISC &&
+	    rule_info->fs.ring_cookie != RX_CLS_FLOW_WAKE &&
+	    !(rule_info->flow_type & FLOW_RSS) &&
+	    !ethtool_get_flow_spec_ring_vf(rule_info->fs.ring_cookie))
+		*max_ring =
+			max_t(u64, *max_ring, rule_info->fs.ring_cookie);
+
+	return 0;
+}
+
+int ethtool_get_max_rxnfc_channel(struct net_device *dev, u64 *max)
+{
+	u64 max_ring = 0;
+	int ret;
+
+	ret = __ethtool_for_each_rxnfc(dev, __ethtool_get_max_rxnfc_channel,
+				       &max_ring);
+	*max = max_ring;
+	return ret;
+}
+
 int ethtool_get_max_rxfh_channel(struct net_device *dev, u32 *max)
 {
 	u32 dev_size, current_max = 0;
-- 
2.34.1


Download attachment "smime.p7s" of type "application/pkcs7-signature" (4221 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists