lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 25 Oct 2023 21:52:24 +0200
From:   Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
To:     "Russell King (Oracle)" <linux@...linux.org.uk>
Cc:     Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        Pali Rohár <pali@...nel.org>,
        Enrico Mioso <mrkiko.rs@...il.com>,
        Robert Marko <robert.marko@...tura.hr>,
        Chris Packham <chris.packham@...iedtelesis.co.nz>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@...tlin.com>,
        Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Marek Behún <kabel@...nel.org>,
        Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next v7 5/7] ARM64: dts: marvell: Fix some common
 switch mistakes

On Tue, Oct 24, 2023 at 9:03 PM Russell King (Oracle)
<linux@...linux.org.uk> wrote:

> If we can't fix up all platforms, doesn't that make the YAML
> conversion harder?

It does. I'm scouting some possible routes. I'm leaning toward
introducing extra compatibles to use as markers for special node
name rules.

> You've asked me to test the Clearfog GT-8k change - which is something
> that won't happen for a while as I don't have the hardware to hand at
> my current location, nor remotely.

No hurry. These bindings have been sitting unconverted for some time
and all driving it now is my need for formalization and that can wait.

> What I can do is poke about in the u-boot sources I have for that
> board and see# whether it's doing anything with those node paths. Off
> the top of my# head, given what the board is, I think it's highly
> unlikely though,# but I will check - possibly tomorrow.

Thanks Russell, much appreciated!

Yours,
Linus Walleij

Powered by blists - more mailing lists