lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 26 Oct 2023 01:53:34 +0530
From:   Sunil V L <sunilvl@...tanamicro.com>
To:     linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-riscv@...ts.infradead.org, linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-pci@...r.kernel.org, linux-serial@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>,
        Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@...ive.com>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
        Albert Ou <aou@...s.berkeley.edu>,
        "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        Anup Patel <anup@...infault.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@...nel.org>,
        Conor Dooley <conor.dooley@...rochip.com>,
        Andrew Jones <ajones@...tanamicro.com>,
        Atish Kumar Patra <atishp@...osinc.com>,
        Haibo Xu <haibo1.xu@...el.com>,
        Sunil V L <sunilvl@...tanamicro.com>
Subject: [RFC PATCH v2 11/21] PCI: MSI: Add helper function to set system wide MSI support

Like pci_no_msi() used to disable MSI support, add a function to enable
system wide MSI support.

Signed-off-by: Sunil V L <sunilvl@...tanamicro.com>
---
 drivers/pci/msi/msi.c | 5 +++++
 drivers/pci/pci.h     | 2 ++
 2 files changed, 7 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/msi/msi.c b/drivers/pci/msi/msi.c
index ef1d8857a51b..e76ccb8b5f0b 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/msi/msi.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/msi/msi.c
@@ -913,3 +913,8 @@ void pci_no_msi(void)
 {
 	pci_msi_enable = 0;
 }
+
+void pci_set_msi(void)
+{
+	pci_msi_enable = 1;
+}
diff --git a/drivers/pci/pci.h b/drivers/pci/pci.h
index 39a8932dc340..2f876c29f75c 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/pci.h
+++ b/drivers/pci/pci.h
@@ -167,8 +167,10 @@ extern unsigned int pci_pm_d3hot_delay;
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_PCI_MSI
 void pci_no_msi(void);
+void pci_set_msi(void);
 #else
 static inline void pci_no_msi(void) { }
+static inline void pci_set_msi(void) { }
 #endif
 
 void pci_realloc_get_opt(char *);
-- 
2.39.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists