lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 25 Oct 2023 14:47:13 -0700
From:   Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>
To:     Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>,
        Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
        Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Neil Armstrong <neil.armstrong@...aro.org>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Taniya Das <quic_tdas@...cinc.com>
Cc:     linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-clk@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 10/10] clk: qcom: rpmh: add clocks for SM8650

Quoting Neil Armstrong (2023-10-25 05:00:54)
> On 25/10/2023 10:47, Konrad Dybcio wrote:
> > 
> > 
> > On 10/25/23 09:32, Neil Armstrong wrote:
> >> Add RPMH Clocks for the SM8650 platform.
> >>
> >> Signed-off-by: Neil Armstrong <neil.armstrong@...aro.org>
> >> ---
> > [...]
> > 
> >> +static struct clk_hw *sm8650_rpmh_clocks[] = {
> >> +    [RPMH_CXO_CLK]        = &clk_rpmh_bi_tcxo_div2.hw,
> >> +    [RPMH_CXO_CLK_A]    = &clk_rpmh_bi_tcxo_div2_ao.hw,
> >> +    [RPMH_LN_BB_CLK1]    = &clk_rpmh_clk6_a2.hw,
> >> +    [RPMH_LN_BB_CLK1_A]    = &clk_rpmh_clk6_a2_ao.hw,
> >> +    [RPMH_LN_BB_CLK2]    = &clk_rpmh_clk7_a2.hw,
> >> +    [RPMH_LN_BB_CLK2_A]    = &clk_rpmh_clk7_a2_ao.hw,
> >> +    [RPMH_LN_BB_CLK3]    = &clk_rpmh_clk8_a2.hw,
> >> +    [RPMH_LN_BB_CLK3_A]    = &clk_rpmh_clk8_a2_ao.hw,
> >> +    [RPMH_RF_CLK1]        = &clk_rpmh_clk1_a1.hw,
> >> +    [RPMH_RF_CLK1_A]    = &clk_rpmh_clk1_a1_ao.hw,
> >> +    [RPMH_RF_CLK2]        = &clk_rpmh_clk2_a1.hw,
> >> +    [RPMH_RF_CLK2_A]    = &clk_rpmh_clk2_a1_ao.hw,
> >> +    /* missing RPMh resource address for clka3 */
> > So, the downstream driver suggested it's there but CMD-DB disagrees?
> > 
> > Can we get a confirmation whether it should be there?
> 
> There's a clka3 on the PMK8550, but it's undeclared in CMD-DB since
> unused/unconnected on the MTP & QRD platforms.

Can you add that comment here so we know why the resource is missing and
not just that it is missing?

Powered by blists - more mailing lists