lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 25 Oct 2023 09:29:37 +0200
From:   "Luca Weiss" <luca.weiss@...rphone.com>
To:     "Neil Armstrong" <neil.armstrong@...aro.org>,
        "Andy Gross" <agross@...nel.org>,
        "Bjorn Andersson" <andersson@...nel.org>,
        "Konrad Dybcio" <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>,
        "Vinod Koul" <vkoul@...nel.org>,
        "Rob Herring" <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        "Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        "Conor Dooley" <conor+dt@...nel.org>
Cc:     <linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org>, <dmaengine@...r.kernel.org>,
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] dt-bindings: dma: qcom,gpi: document the SM8560 GPI DMA
 Engine

On Wed Oct 25, 2023 at 9:25 AM CEST, Neil Armstrong wrote:
> Document the GPI DMA Engine on the SM8650 Platform.

Hi Neil,

The subject of this patch and a few others refer to 8560 instead of
8650. Please fix :)

* dt-bindings: dma: qcom,gpi: document the SM8560 GPI DMA Engine
* dt-bindings: usb: qcom,dwc3: document the SM8560 SuperSpeed DWC3 USB controller
* dt-bindings: soc: qcom,aoss-qmp: document the SM8560 Always-On Subsystem side channel

Regards
Luca

>
> Signed-off-by: Neil Armstrong <neil.armstrong@...aro.org>
> ---
> For convenience, a regularly refreshed linux-next based git tree containing
> all the SM8650 related work is available at:
> https://git.codelinaro.org/neil.armstrong/linux/-/tree/topic/sm85650/upstream/integ
> ---
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom,gpi.yaml | 1 +
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
>
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom,gpi.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom,gpi.yaml
> index 88d0de3d1b46..0985b039e6d5 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom,gpi.yaml
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom,gpi.yaml
> @@ -32,6 +32,7 @@ properties:
>                - qcom,sm8350-gpi-dma
>                - qcom,sm8450-gpi-dma
>                - qcom,sm8550-gpi-dma
> +              - qcom,sm8650-gpi-dma
>            - const: qcom,sm6350-gpi-dma
>        - items:
>            - enum:
>
> ---
> base-commit: fe1998aa935b44ef873193c0772c43bce74f17dc
> change-id: 20231016-topic-sm8650-upstream-bindings-gpi-29a256168e2f
>
> Best regards,

Powered by blists - more mailing lists