lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 25 Oct 2023 13:30:29 +0530
From:   "Alim Akhtar" <alim.akhtar@...sung.com>
To:     "'Neil Armstrong'" <neil.armstrong@...aro.org>,
        "'Andy Gross'" <agross@...nel.org>,
        "'Bjorn Andersson'" <andersson@...nel.org>,
        "'Konrad Dybcio'" <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>,
        "'Manivannan Sadhasivam'" <mani@...nel.org>,
        "'Avri Altman'" <avri.altman@....com>,
        "'Bart Van Assche'" <bvanassche@....org>,
        "'Rob Herring'" <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        "'Krzysztof Kozlowski'" <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        "'Conor Dooley'" <conor+dt@...nel.org>
Cc:     <linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-scsi@...r.kernel.org>,
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: RE: [PATCH] dt-bindings: ufs: qcom-ufs: document the SM8560 UFS
 Controller



> -----Original Message-----
> From: Neil Armstrong <neil.armstrong@...aro.org>
> Sent: Wednesday, October 25, 2023 1:01 PM
> To: Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>; Bjorn Andersson
> <andersson@...nel.org>; Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>;
> Manivannan Sadhasivam <mani@...nel.org>; Alim Akhtar
> <alim.akhtar@...sung.com>; Avri Altman <avri.altman@....com>; Bart
> Van Assche <bvanassche@....org>; Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>;
> Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>; Conor Dooley
> <conor+dt@...nel.org>
> Cc: linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org; linux-scsi@...r.kernel.org;
> devicetree@...r.kernel.org; linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org; Neil Armstrong
> <neil.armstrong@...aro.org>
> Subject: [PATCH] dt-bindings: ufs: qcom-ufs: document the SM8560 UFS
> Controller
> 
> Document the UFS Controller on the SM8650 Platform.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Neil Armstrong <neil.armstrong@...aro.org>
> ---

Reviewed-by: Alim Akhtar <alim.akhtar@...sung.com>

> For convenience, a regularly refreshed linux-next based git tree containing all
> the SM8650 related work is available at:
> https://protect2.fireeye.com/v1/url?k=d60dc63c-b786d30c-d60c4d73-
> 000babffaa23-1167d5ba7fe13959&q=1&e=b9d38028-d43f-4463-959d-
> 554468a2f421&u=https%3A%2F%2Fgit.codelinaro.org%2Fneil.armstrong%2Fli
> nux%2F-%2Ftree%2Ftopic%2Fsm85650%2Fupstream%2Finteg
> ---
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/ufs/qcom,ufs.yaml | 1 +
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
> 
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/ufs/qcom,ufs.yaml
> b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/ufs/qcom,ufs.yaml
> index 462ead5a1cec..0d136c047b8b 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/ufs/qcom,ufs.yaml
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/ufs/qcom,ufs.yaml
> @@ -36,6 +36,7 @@ properties:
>            - qcom,sm8350-ufshc
>            - qcom,sm8450-ufshc
>            - qcom,sm8550-ufshc
> +          - qcom,sm8650-ufshc
>        - const: qcom,ufshc
>        - const: jedec,ufs-2.0
> 
> 
> ---
> base-commit: fe1998aa935b44ef873193c0772c43bce74f17dc
> change-id: 20231016-topic-sm8650-upstream-bindings-ufs-d03cf52d57d5
> 
> Best regards,
> --
> Neil Armstrong <neil.armstrong@...aro.org>


Powered by blists - more mailing lists