lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 25 Oct 2023 15:30:21 +0200
From:   Mateusz Majewski <m.majewski2@...sung.com>
To:     linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-samsung-soc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Mateusz Majewski <m.majewski2@...sung.com>,
        Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <bzolnier@...il.com>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@...aro.org>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
        Amit Kucheria <amitk@...nel.org>,
        Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@...el.com>,
        Alim Akhtar <alim.akhtar@...sung.com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>,
        Lukasz Luba <lukasz.luba@....com>
Subject: [PATCH v4 2/8] thermal: exynos: drop id field

We do not use the value, and only Exynos 7 defines this alias anyway.

Reviewed-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@...aro.org>
Signed-off-by: Mateusz Majewski <m.majewski2@...sung.com>
---
v1 -> v2: minor commit message rewording.

 drivers/thermal/samsung/exynos_tmu.c | 6 ------
 1 file changed, 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/thermal/samsung/exynos_tmu.c b/drivers/thermal/samsung/exynos_tmu.c
index 187086658e8f..4ff32245d2a9 100644
--- a/drivers/thermal/samsung/exynos_tmu.c
+++ b/drivers/thermal/samsung/exynos_tmu.c
@@ -138,7 +138,6 @@ enum soc_type {
 /**
  * struct exynos_tmu_data : A structure to hold the private data of the TMU
  *			    driver
- * @id: identifier of the one instance of the TMU controller.
  * @base: base address of the single instance of the TMU controller.
  * @base_second: base address of the common registers of the TMU controller.
  * @irq: irq number of the TMU controller.
@@ -172,7 +171,6 @@ enum soc_type {
  * @tmu_clear_irqs: SoC specific TMU interrupts clearing method
  */
 struct exynos_tmu_data {
-	int id;
 	void __iomem *base;
 	void __iomem *base_second;
 	int irq;
@@ -865,10 +863,6 @@ static int exynos_map_dt_data(struct platform_device *pdev)
 	if (!data || !pdev->dev.of_node)
 		return -ENODEV;
 
-	data->id = of_alias_get_id(pdev->dev.of_node, "tmuctrl");
-	if (data->id < 0)
-		data->id = 0;
-
 	data->irq = irq_of_parse_and_map(pdev->dev.of_node, 0);
 	if (data->irq <= 0) {
 		dev_err(&pdev->dev, "failed to get IRQ\n");
-- 
2.42.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists