lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 25 Oct 2023 17:31:43 -0700
From:   Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
To:     Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...s.st.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Zhengjun Xing <zhengjun.xing@...ux.intel.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org,
        Edward Baker <edward.baker@...el.com>
Subject: [PATCH v1 3/9] perf vendor events intel: Update a spelling in haswell/haswellx

The spelling of "in-flight" was switched to "inflight".

Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
---
 tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/haswell/memory.json  | 2 +-
 tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/haswellx/memory.json | 2 +-
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/haswell/memory.json b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/haswell/memory.json
index df44c28efeeb..2fc25e22a42a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/haswell/memory.json
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/haswell/memory.json
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@
         "BriefDescription": "Counts the number of machine clears due to memory order conflicts.",
         "EventCode": "0xC3",
         "EventName": "MACHINE_CLEARS.MEMORY_ORDERING",
-        "PublicDescription": "This event counts the number of memory ordering machine clears detected. Memory ordering machine clears can result from memory address aliasing or snoops from another hardware thread or core to data in-flight in the pipeline.  Machine clears can have a significant performance impact if they are happening frequently.",
+        "PublicDescription": "This event counts the number of memory ordering machine clears detected. Memory ordering machine clears can result from memory address aliasing or snoops from another hardware thread or core to data inflight in the pipeline.  Machine clears can have a significant performance impact if they are happening frequently.",
         "SampleAfterValue": "100003",
         "UMask": "0x2"
     },
diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/haswellx/memory.json b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/haswellx/memory.json
index d66e465ce41a..2d212cf59e92 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/haswellx/memory.json
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/haswellx/memory.json
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@
         "BriefDescription": "Counts the number of machine clears due to memory order conflicts.",
         "EventCode": "0xC3",
         "EventName": "MACHINE_CLEARS.MEMORY_ORDERING",
-        "PublicDescription": "This event counts the number of memory ordering machine clears detected. Memory ordering machine clears can result from memory address aliasing or snoops from another hardware thread or core to data in-flight in the pipeline.  Machine clears can have a significant performance impact if they are happening frequently.",
+        "PublicDescription": "This event counts the number of memory ordering machine clears detected. Memory ordering machine clears can result from memory address aliasing or snoops from another hardware thread or core to data inflight in the pipeline.  Machine clears can have a significant performance impact if they are happening frequently.",
         "SampleAfterValue": "100003",
         "UMask": "0x2"
     },
-- 
2.42.0.758.gaed0368e0e-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists