lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 27 Oct 2023 14:11:14 +0800
From:   Gan Yi Fang <yi.fang.gan@...el.com>
To:     Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...s.st.com>,
        Jose Abreu <joabreu@...opsys.com>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Looi Hong Aun <hong.aun.looi@...el.com>,
        Voon Weifeng <weifeng.voon@...el.com>,
        Song Yoong Siang <yoong.siang.song@...el.com>,
        Michael Sit Wei Hong <michael.wei.hong.sit@...el.com>,
        Gan Yi Fang <yi.fang.gan@...el.com>
Subject: [PATCH net-next 1/1] net: stmmac: check CBS input values before configuration

From: Michael Sit Wei Hong <michael.wei.hong.sit@...el.com>

Add check for below conditions before proceeding to configuration.
A message will be prompted if the input value is invalid.

Idleslope minus sendslope should equal speed_div.
Idleslope is always a positive value.
Sendslope is always a negative value.
Hicredit is always a positive value.
Locredit is always a negative value.

Signed-off-by: Michael Sit Wei Hong <michael.wei.hong.sit@...el.com>
Signed-off-by: Gan, Yi Fang <yi.fang.gan@...el.com>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_tc.c | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_tc.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_tc.c
index ac41ef4cbd2f..e8a079946f84 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_tc.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_tc.c
@@ -381,6 +381,11 @@ static int tc_setup_cbs(struct stmmac_priv *priv,
 		return -EOPNOTSUPP;
 	}
 
+	if ((qopt->idleslope - qopt->sendslope != speed_div) ||
+	    qopt->idleslope < 0 || qopt->sendslope > 0 ||
+	    qopt->hicredit < 0 || qopt->locredit > 0)
+		return -EINVAL;
+
 	mode_to_use = priv->plat->tx_queues_cfg[queue].mode_to_use;
 	if (mode_to_use == MTL_QUEUE_DCB && qopt->enable) {
 		ret = stmmac_dma_qmode(priv, priv->ioaddr, queue, MTL_QUEUE_AVB);
-- 
2.34.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists