lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 27 Oct 2023 21:37:36 -0500
From:   pizFunk <mmpisoni@...il.com>
To:     poseaydone@...ru, Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>
Cc:     Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>, "Luke D. Jones" <luke@...nes.dev>,
        Stefan Binding <sbinding@...nsource.cirrus.com>,
        Andy Chi <andy.chi@...onical.com>,
        Shenghao Ding <shenghao-ding@...com>,
        Matthew Anderson <ruinairas1992@...il.com>,
        Luka Guzenko <l.guzenko@....de>,
        Yuchi Yang <yangyuchi66@...il.com>,
        Vitaly Rodionov <vitalyr@...nsource.cirrus.com>,
        Yang Yingliang <yangyingliang@...wei.com>,
        alsa-devel@...a-project.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] patch_realtek: Splitting the UX3402 into two separate
 models.


How can I get my model number added to the patch_realtek file? It
suffers the same issue as the UX3402 and the line that needs to be
added for my model laptop is:

SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1043, 0x1f62, "ASUS UX7602",
ALC245_FIXUP_CS35L41_SPI_2)

Since I see you're being more specific here in splitting the model
numbers, technically my full model number is: "UX7602ZM".

Again, when I patch this locally it works for my model number, but as
of yet only the other affected ASUS laptop modedls with my issue have
found their way into the kernel.

Thanks!

Powered by blists - more mailing lists