lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 29 Oct 2023 06:27:00 +0200
From:   Cristian Ciocaltea <cristian.ciocaltea@...labora.com>
To:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
        Emil Renner Berthing <kernel@...il.dk>,
        Samin Guo <samin.guo@...rfivetech.com>,
        Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@...ive.com>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
        Albert Ou <aou@...s.berkeley.edu>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...s.st.com>,
        Jose Abreu <joabreu@...opsys.com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>,
        Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>
Cc:     netdev@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-riscv@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, kernel@...labora.com
Subject: [PATCH v2 00/12] Enable networking support for StarFive JH7100 SoC

This patch series adds ethernet support for the StarFive JH7100 SoC and 
makes it available for the StarFive VisionFive V1 and BeagleV Starlight 
boards, although I could only validate on the former SBC.

The work is heavily based on the reference implementation [1] and depends 
the non-coherent DMA support provided by Emil via the SiFive Composable 
Cache controller [2].

[1] https://github.com/starfive-tech/linux/commits/visionfive
[2] https://lore.kernel.org/all/CAJM55Z_pdoGxRXbmBgJ5GbVWyeM1N6+LHihbNdT26Oo_qA5VYA@mail.gmail.com/

Changes in v2:
 - Dropped ccache PATCH 01-05 reworked by Emil via [2]
 - Dropped already applied PATCH 06/12
 - Added PATCH v2 01 to prepare snps-dwmac binding for JH7100 support
 - Added PATCH v2 02-03 to provide some jh7110-dwmac binding optimizations
 - Handled JH7110 conflicting work in PATCH 07 via PATCH v2 04
 - Reworked PATCH 8 via PATCH v2 05, adding JH7100 quirk and dropped
 - starfive,gtxclk-dlychain DT property, also fixed register naming
 - Added PATCH v2 08 providing DMA coherency related DT changes
 - Updated PATCH 9 commit msg:
   s/OF_DMA_DEFAULT_COHERENT/ARCH_DMA_DEFAULT_COHERENT/
 - Replaced 'uncached-offset' property with 'sifive,cache-ops' 
   in PATCH 10/12 and dropped 'sideband' reg
 - Add new patch providing coherent DMA memory pool (PATCH v2 10)
 - Updated PATCH 11/12 according to the stmmac glue layer changes in
   upstream
 - Split PATCH 12/12 into PATCH v2 10-12 to handle individual gmac setup of
   VisionFive v1 and BeagleV boards as they use different PHYs; also
   switched phy-mode from "rgmii-tx" to "rgmii-id" (requires a reduction of
   rx-internal-delay-ps by ~50%)
 - Rebased series onto next-20231024
 - v1: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20230211031821.976408-1-cristian.ciocaltea@collabora.com/

Cristian Ciocaltea (11):
  dt-bindings: net: snps,dwmac: Allow exclusive usage of ahb reset
  dt-bindings: net: starfive,jh7110-dwmac: Drop superfluous select
  dt-bindings: net: starfive,jh7110-dwmac: Drop redundant reset
    description
  dt-bindings: net: starfive,jh7110-dwmac: Add JH7100 SoC compatible
  net: stmmac: dwmac-starfive: Add support for JH7100 SoC
  riscv: dts: starfive: jh7100: Add dma-noncoherent property
  riscv: dts: starfive: jh7100: Add ccache DT node
  riscv: dts: starfive: jh7100: Add sysmain and gmac DT nodes
  riscv: dts: starfive: jh7100-common: Setup gmac pinmux
  riscv: dts: starfive: visionfive-v1: Enable gmac and setup phy
  [UNTESTED] riscv: dts: starfive: beaglev-starlight: Enable gmac

Emil Renner Berthing (1):
  riscv: dts: starfive: Add pool for coherent DMA memory on JH7100
    boards

 .../devicetree/bindings/net/snps,dwmac.yaml   |   3 +-
 .../bindings/net/starfive,jh7110-dwmac.yaml   |  84 +++++++++------
 .../dts/starfive/jh7100-beaglev-starlight.dts |   5 +
 .../boot/dts/starfive/jh7100-common.dtsi      | 100 ++++++++++++++++++
 .../jh7100-starfive-visionfive-v1.dts         |  17 +++
 arch/riscv/boot/dts/starfive/jh7100.dtsi      |  51 +++++++++
 drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/Kconfig   |   6 +-
 .../ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-starfive.c  |  32 +++++-
 8 files changed, 259 insertions(+), 39 deletions(-)

-- 
2.42.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists