lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 29 Oct 2023 06:27:06 +0200
From:   Cristian Ciocaltea <cristian.ciocaltea@...labora.com>
To:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
        Emil Renner Berthing <kernel@...il.dk>,
        Samin Guo <samin.guo@...rfivetech.com>,
        Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@...ive.com>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
        Albert Ou <aou@...s.berkeley.edu>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...s.st.com>,
        Jose Abreu <joabreu@...opsys.com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>,
        Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>
Cc:     netdev@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-riscv@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, kernel@...labora.com
Subject: [PATCH v2 06/12] riscv: dts: starfive: jh7100: Add dma-noncoherent property

The RISC-V architecture is by default coherent, since it selects
ARCH_DMA_DEFAULT_COHERENT, but the StarFive JH7100 is not, hence provide
the dma-noncoherent property to the soc DT node.

Signed-off-by: Cristian Ciocaltea <cristian.ciocaltea@...labora.com>
---
 arch/riscv/boot/dts/starfive/jh7100.dtsi | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/riscv/boot/dts/starfive/jh7100.dtsi b/arch/riscv/boot/dts/starfive/jh7100.dtsi
index e68cafe7545f..06bb157ce111 100644
--- a/arch/riscv/boot/dts/starfive/jh7100.dtsi
+++ b/arch/riscv/boot/dts/starfive/jh7100.dtsi
@@ -144,6 +144,7 @@ soc {
 		interrupt-parent = <&plic>;
 		#address-cells = <2>;
 		#size-cells = <2>;
+		dma-noncoherent;
 		ranges;
 
 		clint: clint@...0000 {
-- 
2.42.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists