lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 30 Oct 2023 16:31:46 -0500
From:   Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To:     Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
Cc:     Li Yang <leoyang.li@....com>,
        Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>, Lee Jones <lee@...nel.org>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Qiang Zhao <qiang.zhao@....com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
        Shengjiu Wang <shengjiu.wang@...il.com>,
        Xiubo Li <Xiubo.Lee@...il.com>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        Nicolin Chen <nicoleotsuka@...il.com>,
        Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@...roup.eu>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, alsa-devel@...a-project.org,
        Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>,
        Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@...adoo.fr>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v8 00/30] Add support for QMC HDLC, framer infrastructure
 and PEF2256 framer

On Wed, Oct 25, 2023 at 12:32:15PM -0700, Jakub Kicinski wrote:
> On Wed, 25 Oct 2023 17:00:51 +0200 Herve Codina wrote:
> > > Which way will those patches go? Via some FSL SoC tree?  
> > 
> > This series seems mature now.
> > What is the plan next in order to have it applied ?
> > 
> > Don't hesitate to tell me if you prefer split series.
> 
> FWIW we are happy to take the drivers/net/ parts if there is no hard
> dependency. But there's no point taking that unless the SoC bits
> also go in for 6.7.
> 
> Li Yang, what are your expectations WRT merging this series?

I think it is too late for SoC stuff for 6.7. 

I picked up binding patches 6, 7, and 8 because 6 and 7 are the same as 
an additionalProperties fix I have in my tree. As 8 depends on them, I 
just picked it up too.

Rob

Powered by blists - more mailing lists