lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 8 Nov 2023 01:15:14 +0000
From:   Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@...aro.org>
To:     Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>,
        Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@...aro.org>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Kevin Hilman <khilman@...nel.org>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>, Len Brown <len.brown@...el.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        Stanimir Varbanov <stanimir.k.varbanov@...il.com>,
        Vikash Garodia <quic_vgarodia@...cinc.com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>
Cc:     Taniya Das <tdas@....qualcomm.com>, linux-pm@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, linux-media@...r.kernel.org,
        Jagadeesh Kona <quic_jkona@...cinc.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH RESEND v3 4/5] clk: qcom: Use HW_CTRL_TRIGGER flag to
 switch video GDSC to HW mode

On 07/11/2023 21:21, Konrad Dybcio wrote:
>>
>> So.
>>
>> I'm assuming the rest of this series works however for sc8250 at least 
>> this is a NAK, breaks venus on rb5.
> Are you saying that applying this patch alone causes the attached crash?
> 
> Konrad

I tried to revert this patch in isolation and got

->

[  157.083287] qcom-venus aa00000.video-codec: Failed to switch 
power-domain:1 to SW mode
[  162.004630] qcom-venus aa00000.video-codec: Failed to switch 
power-domain:1 to SW mode

I stopped debugging there.

---
bod

Powered by blists - more mailing lists