lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 10 Nov 2023 16:07:45 -0800
From:   Drew Fustini <dfustini@...libre.com>
To:     Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@...aro.org>
Cc:     Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
        Jisheng Zhang <jszhang@...nel.org>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@...ive.com>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
        Albert Ou <aou@...s.berkeley.edu>, Guo Ren <guoren@...nel.org>,
        Fu Wei <wefu@...hat.com>, Conor Dooley <conor@...nel.org>,
        linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-riscv@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 5/7] riscv: dts: thead: Add TH1520 mmc controllers and
 sdhci clock

On Fri, Nov 10, 2023 at 12:10:34PM +0100, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:
> On 10/11/2023 06:41, Drew Fustini wrote:
> > Add node for the SDHCI fixed clock. Add mmc0 node for the first mmc
> > controller instance which is typically connected to the eMMC device.
> > Add mmc1 node for the second mmc controller instance which is typically
> > connected to microSD slot.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Drew Fustini <dfustini@...libre.com>
> > ---
> >  arch/riscv/boot/dts/thead/th1520.dtsi | 23 +++++++++++++++++++++++
> >  1 file changed, 23 insertions(+)
> > 
> > diff --git a/arch/riscv/boot/dts/thead/th1520.dtsi b/arch/riscv/boot/dts/thead/th1520.dtsi
> > index ff364709a6df..f5ec9326c4b8 100644
> > --- a/arch/riscv/boot/dts/thead/th1520.dtsi
> > +++ b/arch/riscv/boot/dts/thead/th1520.dtsi
> > @@ -134,6 +134,13 @@ uart_sclk: uart-sclk-clock {
> >  		#clock-cells = <0>;
> >  	};
> >  
> > +	sdhci_clk: sdhci-clock {
> > +		compatible = "fixed-clock";
> > +		clock-frequency = <198000000>;
> > +		clock-output-names = "sdhci_clk";
> > +		#clock-cells = <0>;
> > +	};
> > +
> >  	soc {
> >  		compatible = "simple-bus";
> >  		interrupt-parent = <&plic>;
> > @@ -292,6 +299,22 @@ dmac0: dma-controller@...fc00000 {
> >  			status = "disabled";
> >  		};
> >  
> > +		mmc0: mmc@...7080000 {
> > +			compatible = "thead,th1520-dwcmshc";
> > +			reg = <0xff 0xe7080000 0x0 0x10000>;
> > +			interrupts = <62 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
> > +			clocks = <&sdhci_clk>;
> > +			clock-names = "core";
> 
> You miss disable in each mmc node.
> 
> Best regards,
> Krzysztof

Thank you for reviewing. I will add 'status = "disabled"' to each node.

Drew
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists