lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 11 Nov 2023 20:23:13 +0100
From:   Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>
To:     Alain Volmat <alain.volmat@...s.st.com>
Cc:     Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
        Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jacopo Mondi <jacopo.mondi@...asonboard.com>,
        Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham@...asonboard.com>,
        Conor Dooley <conor.dooley@...rochip.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>, linux-media@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 2/3] dt-bindings: media: i2c: add galaxycore,gc2145
 dt-bindings

Hi!

> Introduction of the Galaxy Core GC2145 XVGA CMOS camera sensor.

> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/galaxycore,gc2145.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/galaxycore,gc2145.yaml
> new file mode 100644
> index 000000000000..94d194cf5452
> --- /dev/null
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/galaxycore,gc2145.yaml
> @@ -0,0 +1,104 @@
> +# SPDX-License-Identifier: (GPL-2.0-only OR BSD-2-Clause)
> +%YAML 1.2
> +---
> +$id: http://devicetree.org/schemas/media/i2c/galaxycore,gc2145.yaml#
> +$schema: http://devicetree.org/meta-schemas/core.yaml#
> +
> +title: Galaxy Core 1/5'' UXGA CMOS Image Sensor
> +
> +maintainers:
> +  - Alain Volmat <alain.volmat@...s.st.com>
> +
> +description:
> +  The Galaxy Core GC2145 is a high quality 2 Mega CMOS image sensor, for mobile

I'd drop "high quality" and add "pixel".

> +  phone camera applications and digital camera products. GC2145 incorporates a
> +  1616V x 1232H active pixel array, on-chip 10-bit ADC, and image signal
> +  processor. It is programmable through an I2C interface. Image data is sent
> +  either through a parallel interface or through MIPI CSI-2.

Short note what the on-board ISP can do might be welcome here.

Best regards,
							Pavel
-- 
People of Russia, stop Putin before his war on Ukraine escalates.

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (196 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists