lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 11 Nov 2023 22:01:39 +0100
From:   Duje Mihanović <duje.mihanovic@...le.hr>
To:     Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
Cc:     Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
        Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>,
        Daniel Mack <daniel@...que.org>,
        Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@...il.com>,
        Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@...e.fr>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>, Leo Yan <leoy@...vell.com>,
        Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@...vell.com>,
        Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@...sk>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>,
        "Guilherme G . Piccoli" <gpiccoli@...lia.com>,
        linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-omap@...r.kernel.org,
        alsa-devel@...a-project.org, linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org,
        phone-devel@...r.kernel.org, ~postmarketos/upstreaming@...ts.sr.ht,
        Karel Balej <balejk@...fyz.cz>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 06/10] ASoC: pxa: Suppress SSPA on ARM64

On Saturday, November 11, 2023 12:39:17 PM CET Mark Brown wrote:
> On Fri, Nov 10, 2023 at 08:28:56PM +0100, Duje Mihanović wrote:
> > Can you elaborate? As far as I can tell there are 2 drivers named
> > pxa2xx-ac97
> > in sound/{arm,soc/pxa} and neither one has any dependency on AACI.
> 
> They do both share a lot of library code and the one in sound/arm has no
> dependency on ASoC so I don't understand why you're suggesting moving it
> to sound/soc.

Right. Do you have any objections on removing "select SND_ARM" from 
SND_MMP_SOC_SSPA?

Regards,
Duje




Powered by blists - more mailing lists